We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milarepa
Nearby Hotels
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
47
12
5
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
12
5
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here many years ago. The beach was amazing, secluded. It was expensive then, but it was a very unique experience. The only negative thing i would say is the people running this place give a negative vibe of superiority and rudeness quite opposite to the spirit of warmth and hospitality. It is a shame because it is a great spot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place is amazing! I stayed here, somewhat on a whim, for 4 nights at the end of January, and left feeling that I had completely lucked out w/ my choice. The bungalows are simple, clean and open - everything you need and nothing you don't. The location is unbeatable, and the grounds open up to a beautiful and secluded beach that offers a spectacular sunset, which can be enjoyed from a hammock suspended between the palm trees. I found the staff to be an awesome group. Professional, welcoming and very friendly.... it would be difficult to spend any amount of time here and not feel both happy and relaxed. If you surf, definitely get out a couple days in with the staff! The food, as others mention, is reason enough to come here. It's a chalkboard menu and the plates are creative, cooked for a small group (only about 6 tables) and always fresh. I recommend opting for whatever the day's fresh fish. Will definitely be back.

Graham

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We only had dinner here as we were staying at a resort next door. The food was fantastic! This is a tiny restaurant with only 4 or 5 tables. I have never seen shrimp so big! It had a very elegant but laid back vibe, and most of the guests seemed very relaxed and happy. The service was attentive, but the meal could drag on for a couple of hours if you want it to, as most of the guests were just soaking up the atmosphere with wine and extra courses. My god, they made a pineapple/apple/banana crumble for dessert that was phenomenal!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We've just returned from Santa Teresa where we stayed for 3 nights at Milarepa. The location is outstanding, there are only 4 bungalows, and everything within this tiny hotel is easy to reach - the beach, the restaurant, the pool, and an easy walk to other hotels down the beach. There is a wonderful feeling of belonging that sets in immediately. The bungalows are very simple, with no a/c, but that fits right in with the casualness of Santa Teresa in general. And, our bungalow had an incredible ocean view, and the pounding surf lulled us to sleep every night. But, the main reason we were in Santa Teresa was for our son's wedding and Milarepa was our venue for the rehearsal dinner. We had 100 guests dining poolside and Milarepa's staff was terrific. It looked gorgeous. A memorable evening for all. We would go back there in a heartbeat. Gail Young, Mount Pleasant, SC

Room Tip: Ask for one of the beachfront bungalows. Or the ocean view that's closer to the beach. the 4th one seemed to be away from the beach and views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailYoung107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We didn't stay here for night, but came here every day (while we were in the area) for breakfast and some meals. Fabulous food! They have different items on the menu each day. I loved their beef wrap with sauce that they had the one day. The next day I was disappointed that they did not have it on the menu. The server found out and said that they would see if they had the ingredients. They ended up making it specially for us. While we were eating the one morning, someone came from the beach to say there was a whale close by. We all rushed to the beach to catch a glimpse of the whale's tail. Although we did not stay here for night, everything looked great and the prices are reasonable for this location. The location with the deserted beaches are what makes this place so very special. The sunsets alone are worth the trip to this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenn3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews