We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Bonita Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Your tropical home away from home, steps from the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your tropical home away from home, steps from the beach!
Beachfront Villa Bonita - 4 Bedrooms, Private Pool, Large Terrace, Steps from the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Your tropical home away from home, steps from the beach!
Beachfront Villa Bonita - 4 Bedrooms, Private Pool, Large Terrace, Steps from the Beach
Villa Bonita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shireltz
1 review
“Villa Bonita Paradise”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at the villa, an amazing place two seconds from the beach close to banana beach one of the greatest restaurants in town. The owner very friendly and was there for every piece of information and help that we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thank you Shirel, was very nice having you as our guest.
Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonatan-1...
1 review
“Beach Paradise”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were a group of friends, enjoyed every minute of our stay here at the villa. Two minute walk from the beach and the owner was very helpful with everything that we ever needed. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandomScr...
1 review
“Amazing Home, Location, Service”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Bonita, as a home by itself, is worth the expense. You'll read this in the property description, but I'll repeat it here: 4 bedrooms (with AC), each with their own bathroom, fully furnished kitchen, a BBQ, a cabana, a deck, a swimming pool, oh...and a TV to watch Sunday Night Football. Overall, the home was amazing.

The location was amazing too! You can see the beach from the deck. It's in town and we were able to walk to any bar/restaurant we wanted. There's a very close Banana Beach Bar where you can watch the sunset.

Perhaps the greatest aspect was the service. The woman helping us scheduled surfing lessons for us, and rented ATVs for us. After my surfing lesson, I left my phone in the instructor's car. She told me not to worry and that she'd take care of it. After a day of ATVing I returned home and there was my phone waiting for me. The maids cleaned up the home and kitchen every day at around noon. The icing on the cake was each day we returned to a clean room with a fancy towel decoration on our beds - like on cruises.

We all loved staying there and it made our Costa Rica vacation very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
We're so glad you had a great time with us, and we were happy to be able to help arrange all the trips and activities. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordeccha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Bonita Resort: The Ultimate Experience!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Bonita Resort for 4 days in Santa Teresa and it was the most magical, spiritual experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a pleasurable experience.

There was a very kind lady who took care of us and made sure everything was simple. Her name was Emilya Tal and we are forever grateful!!!

They also have a strong community of Israelis that are willing to tend to your religous restrictions and laws.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dror O
1 review
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

For perfect holiday you need to find a good place to sleep , eat , and get the best service you need , Villa Bonita is just the place, you do not skip anything , and do not need to do a lot to enjoy.

Thanks for the amazing staff that made us smile all over the week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!! To die for!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had our destination wedding in Santa Teresa & the owner of the Villa (Emilya) planned the wedding of my dreams at Banana Beach, right in front of the villa!

Me+husband and 3 more couples stayed at the Villa Bonita. We each had our private room+bathroom.
The house was just as the pictures depicted it and the views are even more amazing than in the photos!!!. The colours change with the weather and we had some amazing storms during our stay but this didn't detract from a great holiday thanks to the range of entertainment facilities in the house.

Villa Bonita is perfectly comfortable and would easily accommodate 8 adults.
The swimming pool is great! right next to a bbq where we grilled the fish we caught. The porch with the rocking chairs overlooking the ocean will trapped you forever and you will get lost in time.
Being a large group we found the open kitchen so so so well supplied to be able to cook at home however access to the village and restaurants was an easy walk.. like literally right across the villa.

We found the house central for everything we required. best surf in town, best restaurants and bars, surf shops! you name it!

the house was cleaned everyday! and the girls left beautiful rose petal art on every bed. so amazing! We had so much fruit inside the fridge when we arrived! Everything was so clean and beautiful! Theres even a massage chair in the living room! we would all take turns to use it.. lol.

We will certainly be back and you will not regret a stay here I'm sure! We traveled all around costa rica a few times… but Santa Teresa is no doubt the most beautiful place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the house is perfect!
Liked least: nothing I liked the least.. sorry!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlyon16
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great house right on the beach, amazing staff”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Awesome place to stay. Has 4 big beds and a couple couches to sleep on. Little bit of a walk to the surf shops but completely doable. Would be great if they had a couple bikes to ride to the center of town. Staff is extremely helpful and keep the place really clean. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach, staff
Liked least: Wifi was pretty terrible. Sometimes it would work if only one person was on it.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing