We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service is incredible”
Review of Habaneros

Habaneros
Ranked #23 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful beachfront Mexican fusion restaurant located in the highly rated Playa Cielo hotel. Daily specials according to the catch of the day (lobster and fish are a house specialty!) Combined with a rich diverse menu, serving fresh ingredients to your table. An amazing selection of delicious, naturally flavored maragaritas, to sip while watching the incredible sunset views. Come and enjoy our food and atmosphere!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is really average .... you find for the same price better options but the service was very nice.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BeatrizSantaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019

Went there for happy hour and would have stayed for dinner if we did not have reservations elsewhere.
Drinks were good and food looked good from what I saw.
We were only in Santa Teresa for 3 days and did not get a chance to go back and try the menu.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Ruth and Yuri made our dining experience beyond perfect. They feel like family to us and we had such an amazing time. The food was out of this world. We had dinner here twice and was not disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariahulloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

We visited for lunch and loved the food! The lobster taco and tuna tartar were delicious. The view over the ocean is spectacular (we saw whales playing in the distance) and our boys had a great time playing in the sand. The staff were very attentive and very nice. Great place!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 146jannekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

The view from the restaurant is beautiful but I was very disappointed in the food .. The chips they served here are very cheap .. You can buy them at local grocery ... lucky we only had a few appetizers .. nachos , mini burrito and salad .. oh and a bottle of water.. which we where disappointed with them all but the water.. or bill was 17000 colones with a discount .. which is about $30 .. I will not be going back and I can not recommend this place

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank foode850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing