We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margs!”
Review of Habaneros

Habaneros
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful beachfront Mexican fusion restaurant located in the highly rated Playa Cielo hotel. Daily specials according to the catch of the day (lobster and fish are a house specialty!) Combined with a rich diverse menu, serving fresh ingredients to your table. An amazing selection of delicious, naturally flavored maragaritas, to sip while watching the incredible sunset views. Come and enjoy our food and atmosphere!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to watch the sunset. Also the 2 for 1 margs are so good!!! Try the ginger and tamarind as they are THE BEST!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank addemtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like many, we came here for the sunset views. And they did not disappoint, it was absolutely spectacular and I was so mad at myself for not bringing my proper camera to adequately capture the colour of that sunset.
We got the 2 for 1 happy hour cocktails, which were nice, and the service was also very friendly. The fresh MahiMahi was recommended by our server, i think her name was Ruth, and I went with that. She was absolutely right, it was a great choice and some of the best fish I've ever had. My husband has the Quasadillas and he was delighted with them as well (he's picky about those, so that's a very good sign). We were also recommended some local Santa Teresa beer, which we had a couple of. Very nice beer. Would absolutely recommend this place.
Just watch out for the crabs, there's lots on the path to the road and on the beach and we had to watch where we walked, so we wouldn't squish one!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaMariaHoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

First off we took advantage of happy hour margaritas which was amazing in itself with the view right on the beach. Then our food was amazing as well. Good portions and good quality. Also shout out to our server, Ruth, who went above and beyond to give us other recommendations while we are in Santa Teresa! You are the sweetest.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Hollis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Juan Cruz is THE VERY BEST of this place!!! He went above and beyond to make our dinner unforgettable!!! The food at this place was very good!!! 150% recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 624nats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Fun vibe. Was only there for a quick dinner but they had great live music (DJ) and food was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank csiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing