We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious”
Review of Habaneros

Habaneros
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful beachfront Mexican fusion restaurant located in the highly rated Playa Cielo hotel. Daily specials according to the catch of the day (lobster and fish are a house specialty!) Combined with a rich diverse menu, serving fresh ingredients to your table. An amazing selection of delicious, naturally flavored maragaritas, to sip while watching the incredible sunset views. Come and enjoy our food and atmosphere!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps the best ceviche in Santa Teresa, great view, great service. Everything is fresh and delicious

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Denise2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UmiSushi, Owner at Habaneros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much
Great to hear that you loved it
Please get a margarita on us
Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

The staff here are really friendly. We arrived at about 3pm and ended up staying until about 9pm! Happy hour combined with an incredible sunset and great views of the ocean made it impossible to leave.

The tropical rain arrived about 7pm so we took shelter and enjoyed a couple more drinks and some very tasty tacos.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DrNinjamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Wife and I went for dinner and it was great. We sat down on a table on the sand, you can see the water and waves crashing.

We looked out on the sand and saw an army of hermit crabs marching around. Cool sight.

The food was amazing. We had grilled octopus and lobster tail, but our favorite thing was the appetizer. It was a big shrimp, on a bed of guacamole, great combo.

I'd say this place is a must.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rahbertmykul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meals at Habeneros very much! The food is fresh, the staff is friendly and helpful. The whole grilled fish was delicious! Enough to share! The mango and pineapple jalapeño margaritas are a refreshing twist on a classic cocktail. The salsa sampler was very good. The carrot was our favorite. There is also a playground for the kids which makes dining less stressful when they start to get antsy. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ks_windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The view to start with is amazing. I don’t think it could be closer to the water. We started with the salsas and guacamole which came with 2 types of chips corn and flour. We had the chicken tacos which were excellent im here for two weeks so I think we will be back at least once.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A6604CFjasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing