We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guacamole Shrimp”
Review of Habaneros

Habaneros
Ranked #19 of 108 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful beachfront Mexican fusion restaurant located in the highly rated Playa Cielo hotel. Daily specials according to the catch of the day (lobster and fish are a house specialty!) Combined with a rich diverse menu, serving fresh ingredients to your table. An amazing selection of delicious, naturally flavored maragaritas, to sip while watching the incredible sunset views. Come and enjoy our food and atmosphere!
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Wife and I went for dinner and it was great. We sat down on a table on the sand, you can see the water and waves crashing.

We looked out on the sand and saw an army of hermit crabs marching around. Cool sight.

The food was amazing. We had grilled octopus and lobster tail, but our favorite thing was the appetizer. It was a big shrimp, on a bed of guacamole, great combo.

I'd say this place is a must.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rahbertmykul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meals at Habeneros very much! The food is fresh, the staff is friendly and helpful. The whole grilled fish was delicious! Enough to share! The mango and pineapple jalapeño margaritas are a refreshing twist on a classic cocktail. The salsa sampler was very good. The carrot was our favorite. There is also a playground for the kids which makes dining less stressful when they start to get antsy. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ks_windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The view to start with is amazing. I don’t think it could be closer to the water. We started with the salsas and guacamole which came with 2 types of chips corn and flour. We had the chicken tacos which were excellent im here for two weeks so I think we will be back at least once.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A6604CFjasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We had the most marvelous lunch at Habaneros! Our waiter John was amazing. We had a mojito and a pineapple jalapeno margarita that we great and our 4 year old was obsessed with her mint lemonade! The carrot salsa was a surprising delight, the red snapper burro and shrimp tacos to die for. Best service and meal we've had in Costa Rica by far!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Erigracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

The place is quite good but the service was awful. It took them way to long to prepare the drink and the food. I was very disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HannahFreitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaCieloResort, Manager at Habaneros, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello Hannah,
we are really sorry for what happened when you were in the restaurant, this shouldn't happen and we will try our best to make a customer happy.
I hope you can come again and we will give you the service you deserve. Thank you for letting us know, so we can improve our business.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing