We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“View, flavor & service!!!”
Review of Habaneros

Habaneros
Ranked #24 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful beachfront Mexican fusion restaurant located in the highly rated Playa Cielo hotel. Daily specials according to the catch of the day (lobster and fish are a house specialty!) Combined with a rich diverse menu, serving fresh ingredients to your table. An amazing selection of delicious, naturally flavored maragaritas, to sip while watching the incredible sunset views. Come and enjoy our food and atmosphere!
Reviewed August 27, 2017

The beef el diablo tacos were perfectly seasoned and spiced put some fire on the edge of my lips!!! YUMM Freddy's service was exceptional and with my feet in the sand, tasty food and iguanas all around it was EXACTLY what I needed that afternoon. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food great for all the family there is a swimming pool and right on the beach had a great time

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

The food and service were great here. Good Mexican food with a view of the beach that was priceless. The staff were wonderful. If you are in the area you will enjoy eating here.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank pnut17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We went here for happy hour and had dinner. Drinks were ok. I couldn't taste much alcohol but they were fresh and refreshing.

The food was AMAZING. I had spicy shrimp tacos and they were massive. Too much almost. We started with ceviche which was the best I have ever had. Flavours were amazing and everything was super fresh. So good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

This place is right on the beach so it is perfect after you get overheated laying in the sun.
There are lounge chairs, beach beds and hammocks as well as tables and chairs. The music is lively and there is a good bar.
We ordered 2 pitchers of sangria. It was so refreshing. But it is expensive.
I went back today for the seared tuna appetizer with sesame seed topping. It had pineapple/mango salsa. It was delicious. A Mexican Corona beer costs about $3.50-more reasonable than cocktails. The menu had delicious traditional Mexican dishes so I want to visit one more time. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank FemaleSoloTrek_Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing