We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmm”
Review of Habaneros

Habaneros
Ranked #19 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful beachfront Mexican fusion restaurant located in the highly rated Playa Cielo hotel. Daily specials according to the catch of the day (lobster and fish are a house specialty!) Combined with a rich diverse menu, serving fresh ingredients to your table. An amazing selection of delicious, naturally flavored maragaritas, to sip while watching the incredible sunset views. Come and enjoy our food and atmosphere!
Reviewed June 25, 2017

This place was so good I ate there twice. Normally I try to eat somewhere different every night. The beef burrito was amazing as well as the spicy beef quesadilla. Its making me hungry right now thinking about it. The staff was great too. Our waiter informed us of some destination spots to go at night if we wanted to stay out and dance or bar hop. But seriously, the food is worth more than one visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank goss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We are staying at Playa Cielo Resort and have been to Habaneros for drinks before which were exceptional. Tonight we decided to stay for dinner and were not disappointed.
We started with cocktails, Mula Tica for me and a traditional Margarita for my better half. The Mula Tica beats the Moscow Mule by a wide margin; vodka, ginger ale, fresh ground ginger and lime juice. Exceptional!
We shared tortilla chips with a variety of dipping sauces but the winners were a jalapeño dip and fresh ground carrots with olive oil , salt and garlic.
My wife had the Pollo al Pastor quesadilla and I had the Grand Daddy, fried whole freshly caught fish ( this afternoon) Cabrilla.
This is a beautiful site right ON the beach with the waves and the stars as your background. Very intimate and VERY good.
5 Pura Vidas to the Chef and bartender

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AmericanoTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Octopus was great. Service great. Pricey. Do not bring America money conversion was very low. Pretty view of ocean

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank adamp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Can't wait to go to this place again. The food was amazing and the sun set while you having cocktails is a must.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 475dreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We had to find a place to ride out the rain one afternoon and Habaneros was the best choice we could've made, we loved everything on the menu but that octopus is something special.
Drinks were fantastic and the ambience is perfect, right in front of the beach with great music and service...
Nothing beats that.
PS. watch out with those cocktails because they go down like water and it can get a little pricey.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WhitHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing