We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and pasta! ”

Amici Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #33 of 106 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Giovanni Carzedda from Trattoria D.O.C (Chicago) and Pizzaiolo Angelo Grimaldi from I Monelli Trattoria Pizzeria (Chicago) , after 10 years of experience in their kitchens in the great metropolis Chicago, they decided to bring their culinary experiences here in Santa Teresa, to share with you their passion for Italian food which they grew up with in Italy. Here at Amici's you have the chance to taste a lot of italian specialties ,from salads, homemade pasta, fish and meat, and especially our famous pizza cooked the old way in our wood-burning brick oven, voted one of the best pizza's in Costa Rica.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I split a half liter of the white wine, a pasta and a pizza. We were impressed with all of it! The prices were reasonable and we really loved the pesto tagliatelle. You could tell both were homemade and tasted so delicious and fresh. Definitely reccomend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Visited here after a recommendation but it was extremely disappointing.
Firstly our pizzas arrived before our drinks (it was only a coke and a beer) to which we had to ask again for our drinks even though there were only 3 tables occupied.
The pizza was below average and overpriced for what it was.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank steffanie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Our second year eating here, the pizza is very good, salad is excellent! It is true I believe they need more wait staff but to us the quality of the food was very good. After coming to this are for the last 30 plus years the prices have increased dramatically over the last 5 or so years. Actually getting more like the states prices in atmosphere here is quaint and we will be returning to enjoy the food and hospitality.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank c0astalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

This is a great place for pizza. The service is a little slow. It took a long time for someone to come ask us if we wanted anything to drink and it took a long time for the food to arrive. Expect a long lunch...not a quick stop for a piece of pizza. The pesto sauce they make is very good.. The next time I am in the area I am going to return to this place. I hope they have more servers working. The one person was working hard..but they need to have more people working during the lunch hour.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoCalRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

It was definitely not anything to go there for. We had three different pizza. The bread is ok, but rather thick. The cheese is plentiful and tasteless and the tomato sauce does not help up the taste much either. On top of this they are quite pricey.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Olof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Amici Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing