We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service and great food!”

Amici Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #37 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Giovanni Carzedda from Trattoria D.O.C (Chicago) and Pizzaiolo Angelo Grimaldi from I Monelli Trattoria Pizzeria (Chicago) , after 10 years of experience in their kitchens in the great metropolis Chicago, they decided to bring their culinary experiences here in Santa Teresa, to share with you their passion for Italian food which they grew up with in Italy. Here at Amici's you have the chance to taste a lot of italian specialties ,from salads, homemade pasta, fish and meat, and especially our famous pizza cooked the old way in our wood-burning brick oven, voted one of the best pizza's in Costa Rica.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect service and great food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was great! Perfect service and really great food! You definitely should try the tenderloin. And the pizza was very nice as well. This was the best place that we've been in Santa Teresa!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    27
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“quick and easy delivery....”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was very good. fast delivery. Fresh out of oven. Thin crispy crust. kids loved it. Had the veggie kids had the margarita. Both were a hit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vatsmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so good”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Are you kidding? The pizza and pasta were insanely good. I'm not that easy to please; these guys lay it down and deserve support. They could serve this food in any major city in the US and do very well.
I've never had a thinner,better crust on a pizza. The flavors on the mains were there as soon as they got near your mouth. The apps were good, but the mains were great.
Good vibe and polite, friendly guys who wanted to know you liked your meal.
My girl and I went twice in our brief stay and I'll be there next time I'm passing through.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannybobanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ended up going here about 8 times in 3 weeks.
Very very good food and Italians cooking it!
Favorite dish is the Spaghetti Carbonara, The Pizza is cooked in a real pizza oven, and is amazing.
very quick, amazing, friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissLaFlamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had dinner here one evening. Food was good and the staff was great. Only open for dinner though not lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Amici Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing