We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at Gingi House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Staying at Gingi House”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Staying at home is how I felt there. Lot of nature, palms and hammocks.
The most important was no dust, I can breath there, pure air and pura vida, having good times with very nice and enjoyable poeple, also Gingi!
Playing pool table, everytime with really good poeple!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximiliano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    20
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
31
79
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Gingi is a great guy that really took care of me and my family while we were here. This place is clean, quiet and worth every penny.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary108108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great value for your money. Cheap prices for good conditions. Awesome vibe. The owner is the best, friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimrodiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2011

i came to santa teresa loking for a nice and not to expancive place to stay i found an hostel "casa del gingi".
so the prices are good and the condition are verey good.
gat evry thing i nedeed ,they have every thing you need for aperfect vicition.
alot of pepole in good vaibes and every good owner theat whant to help in evry thing.
in the first place i whanted to surf but my surfing skill wasn't to good.\
gingi the owner teched my how to surf and he is a proffisonel surfer.
to make along story sort ihaed lots of fun and in the seson even whean the place is full there is an option to stay white theant on the nice and clen grass.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shlomoi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is by far the best hostel in Santa Teresa!!! A very clean place with a great price and solid staff!!! BBall court, wifi and pool table!! This is a perfect place if you are backpacking alone or with a groupl!!! Thanks Gingi!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idansasson1, Owner at Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you man hope to see you again !! (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2011

i have been in hostel 7.
ihad so much fun. gingi is such a nice guy.
i had the best time ever.
this is the besr place in santa teresa!!!
dont miss it!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerensagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranyana01, Owner at Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Keren im so happy to read that you had a great time in my place. Its was my pleasure to host you, and i hope that you will come to visit again soon. Take care and keep in touch (: Gingi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I came to costa rica and i waanted to visit sants teresa for a week.
in the end i staeyd for a month, santa teresa is very cool but the main reason was the hostel theat i found.
"hostel7 casa del gingi"
they have pool table Wii Fi for free hot water and a basketball court privte rooms and dorms for good prices and lots of young and good pepole theat came to enjoy the waves and the sun in costa rica.
i had lots of fun the there and i found lots of new frinds.
the owner will take cure of you in evrey thing you need and from rented cars to where is the best wave.
and the most important thing is theat it feels like home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idansasson1, Owner at Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Hi man im happy to read that..its always will be your home any time.. take care(:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Break Surf Hotel
Beach Break Surf Hotel
#21 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
#4 of 65 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
#15 of 33 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Dos Monos
Hostel Dos Monos
#5 of 65 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi

Property: Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi
Address: Santa Teresa St, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Seven7 Casa Del Gingi Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing