We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggplant parm is a must try ”

Restaurante Al Chile Viola
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Al chile viola offers a great collection of incredible italian dishes prepared carefully by our italian chef Emiliano and served by his wife Luz.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Classic Italian dishes in the middle of Santa Theresa. The eggplant parm was the clear standout for the food; it was just as good as my noni’s. The passion fruit cocktail was the best drink I had in Costa Rica. The waitstaff was excellent, attentive, and extremely knowledgeable.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank molly13rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 353 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We had the beef carpaccio and calami to start, both of which were delicious, followed by the bull balls ravioli and the beef ragu .. the homemade pasta was yummy! Also a great wine selection and friendly and efficient service!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cakiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Good food--Mahi special and pasta. We were expecting more with the food and were not blown away. We also tried Pronto and preferred the food at Pronto which was amazing.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaulenaTCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We have been here during every trip to Santa and this time we went for my birthday dinner with another couple.

Apps were delicious and came out quickly and our server was very polite and helpful with answering our questions to figure out what to order.

Everyone’s mains were excellent and dessert was delicious.

Al Chile Viola remains as one of my favourite restaurants in Santa Teresa and I have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sarahraewilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Okay so from the street this place is a little sketchy looking but close your eyes, take your partners hand and go in, you'll be glad you did. Food was amazing!! we started with a Charcuterie Plate (which is fancy speak for meat platter) I then had the octopus and wrapped it all up with a fantastic brownie. The was honestly the best meal I had while in Santa Teresa. Now it's not cheap, you definitely will be spending a few bucks, but man that Octopus was good....

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Al Chile Viola also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Al Chile Viola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing