We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Italian/Mediterranean food”

Restaurante Al Chile Viola
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Al chile viola offers a great collection of incredible italian dishes prepared carefully by our italian chef Emiliano and served by his wife Luz.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

This family run restaurant is a wonderful alternative to platos tipicos in the Santa Teresa area. The interior is beautifully decorated and the service is excellent. The menu is Italian and Mediterranean, and all the food, including the pastas, are made in-house. The beef carpaccio appetizer was delicious. We also enjoyed the shrimp ravioli, the eggplant parmesan, and two specials. Be sure to save room for dessert! It is perfect for either families, couples, or even solos because they treat you like family.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank illrepute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 353 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We ordered a variety of plates and all were homey and delicious. The banana chocolate cake was absolutely outstabding

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank uniquenessfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

The service was exceptional and quick!!!! The food and drinks were fantastic!!! We will be back! The pasta was homemade and absolutely delicious

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank rachelp472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Nice setting, away from the hustle and bustle of the main town. Pasta is definitely the best option - try the shrimp ravioli - really nice!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Harriscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

We were pleased with all of the food that we (party of four) had included grilled octopus, eggplant parmesan, pork ribs, and tomato raviloli. The calamari appetizer was excellent as was the caprese salad. The chocolate tort dessert was also very nice.
Service was earnest and positive but a little disorganized.
I recommend this restaurant for a very good meal-we had a great time!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank H Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Al Chile Viola also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Al Chile Viola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing