We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Felt like staying with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Principe del Pacifico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Principe del Pacifico
Ranked #14 of 32 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like staying with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in April and loved it. We were originally suppose to stay somewhere else but because of a leak we were tranferred to Principe and I could not have been happier. There were two couples in our group and we stayed in the large upstairs apartment. It had everything we needed and a blender. The whole place was really well maintained and Christain the owner and his wife Ros were so very helpful. I will say that if you need to get directions ask Christian because he is like a really good GPS.
Christian, not sure if you read these but the drive on the beach and through the rivers was a great adventure and added a memorable piece to our vacation!!!
The grounds were quiet and yes that pool feels even better than it looks. Really had a wonderful time and I would suggest anyone to stay here. One of the nicest places in Santa Teresa!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileymed33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    6
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Principe del Pacifico was such a good choice to stay. Rosella and Cristian are the nicest people and made us feel very welcome. The pool is heaven and the rooms are great as well. We stayed longer than we were supposed to. It was just too good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Spent a month "all over" Costa Rica and by far "Princepe" was the BEST place I stayed. Traveling with 3 total and the room/ apartment- loft with amazing balcony was perfect. Our host/ owner, Christian was wonderful, helpful and genuine. I will return.. The design is spectacular and the pool is perfect for sun and relaxation. Stay there...seriously!

Room Tip: We stayed in a loft room with small kitchen, huge balcony with 3 separate beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyKinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

There is not much to say more then this place made my stay perfect in Costa Rica. The place is really nice, clean and cosy and the staff really made me feel like welcome all the time. Christian and Ros - thank you so much for looking after us!

Room Tip: I love my stay in the green apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had the best experience in Prinsipe del Pacifo.. After mmoving to 3 different hotels in Santa Teresa this offerd the comfort and style that any other place would have charged double for.
The owner, Christian, was a great host and made the place feel more cozy. Silvio, the parrot, was charming :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Blanca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hi guys, it was so nice and warm to stay in your beautiful and new hotel...so warm and professional at the same time. everything clean and perfectly arranged. I mean your place is one of the best in the Santa Teresa. You are the best owner, I'd like to come back to you asap. In my opinion the best season to visit CRC is in low season, when prices are cheaper...but concerning your services, I must say that every season, every day, is taken care by you with love, effort and passion. these qualities are important to keep your customers, even if I think, for you, is a natural condition to be good, nice and warmy. Many compliments I'm very satisfied!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerio v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Decent looking place but cheap sheets, cheap furnishings and furniture really made it look bad on the inside. Total lack of cooking implements in the apartments and lack of cutlery and even salt and pepper meant that if you wanted to cater for yourself for even a few days, youd have to buy everything. Not worth it. Did not even have curtains near the bed, meaning anyone who looked could just view whatever you are up to.
Whole place was just dissapointing, kids yelling all the time distracted me from my love making.
Way too expensive, even half price would be pushing the $120 for an apartment with no view. Although saying that Santa Teresa on whole is overpriced.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sparesbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principe_pacifico, Owner at Principe del Pacifico, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are very sorry to receive just a bad review from your side and also a bit surprise as we did not received any complaints during the day you have been here.

From our side I can tell you that we put all our effort to ensure comfort and everything we do here is done out of love and passion, therefore we do apologize for you negative stay with us.

Saying this does not mean that we do not feel a bit betrayed by the words you have described our hotel. Fortunately we enjoy a very good reputation in two years of opening and to be honest with you I really feel you have over exaggerated!!! as we do not use cheap sheets!!! our furniture is made with fine wood and in the apartment there are all the furniture to ensure a comfortable stay.
I recall you have been staying in the Red Apartment as for this reason that I have put real photos of the apartment as it is now and as it was the day you have been here. Moreover and undoubtedly IT IS NOT TRUE INDEED that the apartment is totally missing of cooking implements and cutlery!!! About the salt and pepper we do not put any in the apartments but if you needed so you could ask in the bar or reception and, as we always do with our clients, we would have been quite happy to help you with that!!!
Continue with the curtain near the bed and people looking at you we did not put any curtains as we have ordered a film from the company that makes the window to obscure theme but they makes us waiting far too long and a month ago change to another company and we hope the problem will be definitely sorted out in a week!!!. Obviously this is not your problem but just wanted to underline that as this is our second year of opening when we spot a problem we always try our best to resolve it as soon as we can.

Last as I already said and according to all the reviews we had until now I can say that we will keep on making all our efforts to make the place as much comfortable as we can for all the people that would choose us for their holiday in Santa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.2 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacifica Surf Studios
Pacifica Surf Studios
#20 of 32 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meli Melo
Hotel Meli Melo
#5 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe del Pacifico

Property: Principe del Pacifico
Address: 150 sur de la Lora Amarilla, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Principe del Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by the luxurious vegetation of Playa Santa Teresa the Principe del Pacifico offers six indipendent apartments, each one fully equipped. Palms and mangos trees surrounds the swimming pool area alongside with the barexclusively for hotel's clients only. This is the perfect place for relaxing sipping your favorite cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Principe del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Del Pacifico Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing