We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing!”

Casa del Mar Steak House
Ranked #16 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Barbecued meats, barbecued pizzas, hamburguers, salads and special drinks, all in the same place! Welcome!
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Amazing vibe, amazing food, good service.
Pizza, sea food and beef, out of this world.
This place has everything. We will be back, for sure.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Jimena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 313 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Casa del Mar is probably most know for the grilled meat and the pizza (which is indeed tasty). But I had the special, fresh mahi mahi (fish). And it was sooooo tasty! Amazing! Perfectly grilled with a buttery saus, potatoes and lots of grilled vegetabels. It was so good that I want to have it tomorrow again! :-D

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ericagesterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Unreal food, ordered the meat plate that you can share with two people and it was so filling and delicious. The service was so friendly and fast. We truly loved our meal, we were a group of 11 people and got our good in a timely manner.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank foodie13889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

We took the parillada for 2 and were not disapointed. So good we came back two days later. A great place to have diner, above the other restaurants of Santa Teresa main street. Friendly staff attached to service (we have been offered an appetizer when we came back, thanks guys).

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank endlesstraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Lovely variety and food options in this place. We came twice in 4 days, even though Santa Teresa has great variety. Plenty of different types of meat cooked to perfection. Would recommend the Chorizo and Mahi Mahi. Tbh, you cant go wrong with what you order. Great service and the owner is always around to say Hi, which is nice

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank athees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa del Mar Steak House also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Casa del Mar Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing