We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Casa del Mar Steak House
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Barbecued meats, barbecued pizzas, hamburguers, salads and special drinks, all in the same place! Welcome!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely variety and food options in this place. We came twice in 4 days, even though Santa Teresa has great variety. Plenty of different types of meat cooked to perfection. Would recommend the Chorizo and Mahi Mahi. Tbh, you cant go wrong with what you order. Great service and the owner is always around to say Hi, which is nice

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank athees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 282 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

incredibly bad customer care. we waited about 1.5 hours for the food and when we said from the message it was just the way it is. In addition we found hair in the food. They are only concerned that the customers give them a good review, they say several times when to leave the place. try other bbq restaurants in town. This is miserable and trust me, I love good food and service.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Ashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed two dinners here on our 3 day trip. Great portions, diverse menu, quality food and good service. They only take cash so be prepared for that.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank trinitychallenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Went here once and had the mixed grill which was delicious, the flank steak and chorizo (locally made) were to die for as were all the sauces. Comes with a huge salad too. Slightly disappointed the second time we came as we had pizza, bases were shop bought and whilst I love my toppings there was so much it doubles the depth of the pizza. Too much of a good thing. Stick to the meats!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Supertedbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! Food was spot on, service was excellent, and they accommodated our group of 10,-no worries. If you like meat, this is your Mecca.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa del Mar Steak House also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Casa del Mar Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing