We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great vibe!”

Casa del Mar Steak House
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Barbecued meats, barbecued pizzas, hamburguers, salads and special drinks, all in the same place! Welcome!
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

I got a burger, my wife got the chicken salad and we both loved it! Delicious! But it pales in comparison to the excellent service we received from Oscar our server. He must be the happiest guy in town, the table next to us had some pretty rude customers and he was so cool to them anyways, he even hooked them up with some makeshift raincoats made out of trash bags so they didn't have to get wet on their ride home on ATVs in the rain. He was serving 8 tables at once and was killing it! If I owned a restaurant I'd be proud to have him on my staff! Great place, great vibe, we will be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank skier970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great meal, lots of food and friendly atmosphere. Wide variety of food options from salads to steaks and everything in between.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Clb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Great food and great service! Ate there two nights in a row and order the Tuna both times. Class spread

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank paulrC3989WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Authentic amazing Argentinian empanadas and delicious drinks. Well worth the splurge! Friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank egabelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Even the name Casa Del Mar has nothing to do with a steak house, the Argentinian grill was very amazing and the steak was delicious. Attention was formidable. I really recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 937ricardoalbertog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa del Mar Steak House also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Casa del Mar Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing