We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Israeli!”
Review of Zula Restaurant

Zula Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family Run Restaurant serving traditional Israeli and Costa Rican food.We offer breaksfast,lunch and dinner! Our traditional dishes include: Gallo Pinto/CR Casados/Shakshuka/Schnitzel/Falafel/Shish Kababs!!!! All these can be combined with our fabulous hummus plates, pita sandwiches or Israeli plates! We have the best smoothies in town- mango/banana/guanabana/watermelon/papaya/pinapple and a local favorite our own healthy green smoothie! Come found out what is in it! We also offer the exotic traditional Israeli Shisha smoking pipe!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good quality large portions and everything delicious. He started us with pickled vegetables richwood perfect. Then we had the hummus plate and substituted vegetables instead of the bread. And it was amazing. And we had a fish plate and the chicken plate everything was great including the sauces. Great service too

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 37ScottS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was great, as always, and the service was friendly and very fast. The staff were also very knowledgeable about gluten free requirements.

We brought our own gluten free bread (because we can't eat the pita bread) and asked if they were able to heat it up so we could enjoy it with our hummus plate. Not only did they have no issue heating up our bread, they warmed it in foil to ensure there was no cross contamination.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, fantastic food. We enjoyed everything we ordered - the shawarma was a hit!
Loads of variety and great service. - cash only

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank unc1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZulaInn, Owner at Zula Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Really nice restaurant in a relaxing atmosphere. The falafel plate was huge and finger-licking good. Excellent service

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank juiianjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Nice ambiance and good menu. Excellent Shawarma pitta sandwich, great service with a lovely smile from Camilla!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TonyPKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zula Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing