We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Falafel is real yummy”
Review of Zula Restaurant

Zula Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family Run Restaurant serving traditional Israeli and Costa Rican food.We offer breaksfast,lunch and dinner! Our traditional dishes include: Gallo Pinto/CR Casados/Shakshuka/Schnitzel/Falafel/Shish Kababs!!!! All these can be combined with our fabulous hummus plates, pita sandwiches or Israeli plates! We have the best smoothies in town- mango/banana/guanabana/watermelon/papaya/pinapple and a local favorite our own healthy green smoothie! Come found out what is in it! We also offer the exotic traditional Israeli Shisha smoking pipe!
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

If you love Israeli/Greek/Halal food this is the place. Kabobs, falafel, shawarma they got everything and it’s very good. Both pitas and plates are good value and the food is super delicious. Falafel is fresh, light and perfectly fried. Hummus and fries are sneaky perfect. Hit this place up. One the best overall places in Santa Teresa.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank callmethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 462 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Zula has been around for a while, and it’s no surprise. This place is consistently excellent. I keep coming back, despite having a list of new places to check out. Depending on your schedule, Zula can get pretty full, which will result in slower service. But, Santa Teresa is not a please for hurried folk... and at Zula, the patient are well rewarded with some of the best Israeli food that you’ll have on this side of the Atlantic. Don’t miss the falafel nor the chicken shawarma. The shakshuka has always be quite good. Enjoy ST!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Gacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

A dinner for two in a nice setting, very friendly staff and delicious authentic Jewish/ Arab cuisine. We had falafels and shawarma in pita bread with some delicious and huge fruit juices. Definitely worth the visit! One of our favorites!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ceciliawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

I came her for the great reviews but I wasn’t impressed.
Not many vegan options, So I got hummus with mushrooms, bad choice, im pretty sure the mushrooms where canned and came in a very oily sauce. The hummus was ok but nothing to die for.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I went here when we were sooo hungry. We ordered a plate with everything - falafel, chips, rice, salad... and more. It was SO delicious, the only thing was we had to wait a long time (around an hour) for the food - I have no problem with this but maybe be prepared for this and chill out. The portions are humongous and I took some of mine home, very generous and great value for money. Loved it!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank elleeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zula Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing