We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Smoothies and Shawarma”
Review of Zula Restaurant

Zula Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family Run Restaurant serving traditional Israeli and Costa Rican food.We offer breaksfast,lunch and dinner! Our traditional dishes include: Gallo Pinto/CR Casados/Shakshuka/Schnitzel/Falafel/Shish Kababs!!!! All these can be combined with our fabulous hummus plates, pita sandwiches or Israeli plates! We have the best smoothies in town- mango/banana/guanabana/watermelon/papaya/pinapple and a local favorite our own healthy green smoothie! Come found out what is in it! We also offer the exotic traditional Israeli Shisha smoking pipe!
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The smoothies and juices are so good here. The shawarma was huge and enough for 2 people! The fries were also really good! Great spot for a mid-day lunch after a morning of surfing!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Estherjwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 453 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant offers a great mix between Caribbean and middle eastern food, and we were not disappointed. Both tasty and spicy sauces, good hummus and the chicken on the grill was the highlight of the meal.

I always thinks that one pita is too little for this kind of meza meal and the falafel was a little bit too much fried, but this is a restaurant well worth visiting.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank joakimb917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

The food & smoothies here are delicious. Lovely restaurant & staff are nice too.
I really loved the hummus & falafel, which you can't seem to find in many other restaurants.

My only criticism is it was a bit pricey. But then again, hummus in the supermarkets is $8 a pot so you can see why they have to charge a bit more than some other places!

Would definitely go back though!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Nice, tasty dishes. Huge quantities of food! Pleasant ambiance.
Smoothies are good, but also huge. After one of those there is hardly any need for dinner.
Consider sharing dishes.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Crystel_G0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Great place to eat a Mediterranean meal. The food was extremely well cooked.
The ambiance is now cê and casual. They had surf videos on the wall.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ricardofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zula Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing