We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Israeli Food”
Review of Zula Restaurant

Zula Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family Run Restaurant serving traditional Israeli and Costa Rican food.We offer breaksfast,lunch and dinner! Our traditional dishes include: Gallo Pinto/CR Casados/Shakshuka/Schnitzel/Falafel/Shish Kababs!!!! All these can be combined with our fabulous hummus plates, pita sandwiches or Israeli plates! We have the best smoothies in town- mango/banana/guanabana/watermelon/papaya/pinapple and a local favorite our own healthy green smoothie! Come found out what is in it! We also offer the exotic traditional Israeli Shisha smoking pipe!
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Israeli Food”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Israeli plates are wonderful,but so is everything else on the menu. We ate there at least four times during our 2 short weeks in Santa Teresa. The owners two brothers, Rotem and Avi are friendly and helpful. We had a great time just visiting with them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sicarioMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    100
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Falafel Plate”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Awesome Israeli food. Falafel is rich with flavor, Hummus was perfectly spiced, and the french fries are crispy and seasoned with spices and herbs. Dinner is a great value at about 10-12 per entree and the service has always been fantastic. We have been here 5-6 times and had some issues with wait times in the past, but seems like this has been fixed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reno622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noresund, Buskerud, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Israeli food!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Food was absolutely delicious, fresh and tasty! Very good service! I loved to watch documentary about surfing, on big screen! Falafel and fresh mint tea were my favorites! Recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muy bueno ”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four rented a house nearby and had a kitchen to cook in. On the rare occasion in a week long stay in Santa Teresa that we went out to eat it was always to Zula. The service was excellent, food was fresh and hot. The falafel and chicken dishes were outstanding, we even ordered extra falafel. The smoothies were exactly as advertised," the best in town". At night we were entertained with a surf movie on an ultra classic big screen. Definitely a great place to enjoy an excellent meal.

Helpful?
Thank SocoLocoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good falafel”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

One of the best falafel I've ever had. I ordered a lemonade mint smoothie and it was excellent. I would give it 5 stars but I thought the prices were a bit high.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zula Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing