We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“טעים” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zula Restaurant

Zula Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Run Restaurant serving traditional Israeli and Costa Rican food.We offer breaksfast,lunch and dinner! Our traditional dishes include: Gallo Pinto/CR Casados/Shakshuka/Schnitzel/Falafel/Shish Kababs!!!! All these can be combined with our fabulous hummus plates, pita sandwiches or Israeli plates! We have the best smoothies in town- mango/banana/guanabana/watermelon/papaya/pinapple and a local favorite our own healthy green smoothie! Come found out what is in it! We also offer the exotic traditional Israeli Shisha smoking pipe!
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“טעים”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Yes delicious, that sums up the great food and drink in this wonderful little place Just across the street from the beach.
Rotem, the owner always welcomes you as a friend, and looks after you throughout your meal.
The chef prepares the tastiest and amazing Israeli and middle eastern cuisine, to a very high standard.
The music is diverse, varied, and suits the laid back feeling of Zula, and of knowing you are having a great time.
Thanks guys and girls!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bulldogwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    98
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful beautiful food. Delicious. Probably the best meal we had in CR.

Surprised to find such wonderful Middle Eastern food in such an out of the way place :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jomuise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Smoothies in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Went for the smoothies and stayed for the food.
Our local surf instructor recommended Zulas for the smmothies so we went there and we stayed for lunch and were very pleased with the food and the service. The owner waited on us, he is a real nice guy with a big smile and great approach to his work.
I liked the Green Smoothie the best, try it and see what you think. The kids liked the Lemon Smoothie which is also excellent but the one with the addition of mint is the best, it's like a Mojito without the Rum, bring your own Rum and try it.
All the food was excellent, a great place for lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidm34746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Food, service, and location were all great! The falafel pita sandwich and chicken schnitzel pita were both excellent. Music was good too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annelise101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Israeli food. Anywhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

You must try the kebabs. A gift from the Gods!!! Love the atmosphere, the surfing movies in the background. Food is the best Israeli cuisine we've had in a long, long time. Finish the evening with a watermelon hookah. Bliss.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zula Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing