We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salad in Costa Rica”
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #17 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kojis Restaurant Japanese Cuisine located in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica *Cash only * Cocina Japonesa Ubicado en Santa Teresa, Costa Rica *solo efectivo*
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know you come to Koji's for the sushi (I love the Koji roll!) but my favorite thing here is the Pacifico salad. It's sososo good and I love how it's loaded with all the best veggies.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 749 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

I agree with all the comments on the quality of the sushi - which was superb. On top we had the ribs - which for my taste where to dry and salty and the fried rice with chicken which was good but not worth 15 USD. Overall a great restaurant with very friendly staff - a bit too caring for my taste - felt like they try to secure their Tips. But overall a good recommendation.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 368andreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Sincerely some of the best sushi I have tasted. If you are in Santa Teresa, you must go! Super fresh, it just melts in your mouth

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Great sushi, was spendy but worth it. Also we had one of the salads as an appetizer and it was one of the best I’ve had!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Hollis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The restaurant is up a hill with a parking attendant. Make sure you have a reservation for dinner! Koji is very popular. The seafood is over the top fresh. The chief goes to the fishing dock every afternoon when the fisherman return. I could not believe how excellent the sushi tasted.

The atmosphere is wonderful. String lights over wooden tables. This is an outdoor resturant. You will not be disappointed. Prices are stateside.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soccercezanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing