We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious sushi and amazing vibes! ”
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #18 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kojis Restaurant Japanese Cuisine located in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica Cocina Japonesa Ubicado en Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Kojis is a very unique and delicious spot to visit for dinner. Our waitress was fantastic and very attentive. Also, they have a delicious homemade ginger beer! Being a vegetarian, the veggie sushi roll was very good. So was the veggie tempura! It had a lot of different veggies in it too, more than most. Also, the ambience is very nice, with the unique menu style and the over head lights. Be sure to wear bug spray though, you can get bit up here!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mayasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 763 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018

Absolutely beautiful produce, from the carpaccio, to the tuna, to the rolls, it is definitely a must visit!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 537jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Very delicious, and fresh food. We had the tuna sashimi and the Koji roll. We also had the grilled veggies and the soba noodles which I thought were the fried kind but they were in a broth. All very delicious. The resto is in a very cute outdoor setting. Bring mosquito repellent and your money. It's pricey.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Elma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

And by area, I mean a very large area. It was the best restaurant I visited during my 1 month trip around Costa Rica. I even forgive them for the huge barking dog that they had in a long leash in the middle of the restaurant (very strange though).
The sushi rolls (maki?) are fantastic, and so is the sashimi.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JonasLevin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very nice and pleasant. The overall atmosphere is simple but sophisticated. Candle light all over the place, make it very romantic.
The food certainly was the highlight, everything very fresh and tasty.
As it is all so fresh, not every night they will have all fishes available. When I came, there was no salmón, that i love.
The staff is also very friendly, speaking both Spanish and English.
It is a must go in Santa Teresa

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Carol_Molina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing