We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you are looking for Sushi, Koji's is your place. The best sushi we have ever had, and unbelievable service every time. Always a special margarita when we go. We have eaten here a half a dozen times and we will keep going back. Simply fantastic.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    93
    28
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best restuarant in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We ate here twice in 5 days and would more if it was open. If you like sushi this is a must try. I eat a lot of sushi in Vancouver and this is some of the best I have ever had! Highly recommended. Prices are not cheap but you pay for what you get.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Having eaten sushi is some of the est places in London and NY this place lives up to the hype. Try the Crunch Roll and the Hermosa Roll, wow! The gyoza were excllent too and the tepura prawns,......actually everything was and it was wonderful!

It's closed monday, make reservations, it worth the spluge

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
274 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Tried twice ... marvelous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I read a few recent reviews and all the problem is about over-expectations. The restaurant is high rated in Trip Advisor ... and deserves it. Although the difficulties any one who drove or flew to Santa Tereza had to face, the fuctuation for demand caused by weather / waves / vacation seasons for an very eclectic touristic population the restaurant has more pros than cons:
CONS: don't expect luxury, theme-park waitresses, ninja Chef or a variety of dishes to surprise Cheesecake Factory owners ... PROS: They are creative enough to surprise even Mr Nobu, the rice from nigiris/sushis/rolls are (YES) was the best I ever experienced on texture and smoothness, the Sesame Spicy Tuna provides, as simple as any Chef would be proud, a world class aroma experience, the Hermosa rolls should be tasted on your knees. The "Koji roll' is very popular but not my style. However controversies are great for improving any business and opinions. I just DISAGREE with 3 reviews I read bellow:
1- whoever says he/she would find better food at "any corner sushi even in Paris" is probably more used to eat 'raw fish' than real sushi/sashimi. 2- Expensive: two different times we ate enough to satisfy adults and starving teenager surfers and the bill was about US$ 30 per person, including a few Mojitos and sodas and 3- DELAY: the service is amazingly fast ... I went to the kitchen to spy and all is done at the time it is ordered. Great team work. Therefore, if you are in town I suggest making your own opinion and writing about it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Sushi is my absolute favorite food, so I've eaten at lots of sushi resteraunts, and this is the best so far!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing