We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food, good vibes and quick”
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful food, good vibes and quick”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Food is delicious and comes fast, the prices reasonable, the staff very friendly and the restaurant itself is very cosy with a lot of wood and candles. Great experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    100
    29
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

After being in Costa Rica for 3 weeks and trying lots of 'Tico' restaurants, which I really enjoyed if only for the cultural experience, I found KOJI'S in Santa Teresa. It was a delight. The fare was more western than Central american, which I was so ready for. The menu was eclectic,fresh and creative and the food was delicious. I had the best cup of coffee there in my entire trip and that is saying a lot cause Costa RIcan coffee is generally very good. They have outside seating and inside which is air conditioned!!!. I only wish I had found it earlier.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and Delicious!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a larger group and let the server order for us. Everything they have is made to be shared. It was just amazing. We had a great time. We'll definitely be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingYoginiME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sushi anywhere!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

One of the surprising things about the Santa Teresa area is that there are are large number of seriously good restaurants to pick from. That said, there is Koji's, and then there are the rest. This is world class sushi, full stop! I would put them head to head with any sushi restaurant in London or New York. However here you have unpretentious yet attentive service, no need to dress up yourself ( a sundress and sandles would be fine, as would shorts and a t shirt) a lovely, candlelit atmosphere and, of course, you are in Santa Teresa!! Hard to ask for anything more perfect!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robinpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey for small rolls”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had dinner there tonight for my boyfriends birthday and felt really disappointed so much so I am writing a review!

Service was average only saw our waiter when taking our order and delivering our food, after that they didn't want to know us!

We ordered a few different dishes, found they were really small and not filling. Considering we spent over $45 for two it wasn't worth it (neither is us drink, only had water.) We are travelling around Costa Rica for a month so trying to keep on a budget but thought we'd make it a special occasion, I really wish we didn't bother.

Left the restaurant not satisfied. My advice would be, don't go it's not worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgiewillco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing