We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't make any excuses, eat here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't make any excuses, eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Words can't describe how great this place is. Hands down, the best sushi I have ever had. Make reservations and enjoy what's coming to you!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexEGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    81
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced for seafood on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Not sure why we paid so much for sushi when all the ingredients are so abundant. We paid more then we do in the USA by $30. COSTa Rica;) On the upside, the place is romantic, and the staff were super nice. The food was fresh and tasty too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sushi right out of the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

It just doesn't get any better than this. Fresh sushi out of the ocean? Chef Koji is apparently very hard core about quality and it shows. I would like to call out the amazing melt-in-your-mouth nigiri (spec. amberjack and red snapper) and then the red snapper role was sooo good. It was all just amazing and the best service in the Santa Teresa area. Excellent outdoor atmosphere with tiki torches and low key/relaxing. Good value when you consider what sushi costs at home (I'm from Seattle). Bonus: we saw the stunning Tom Brady and Gisele there, apparently this is one of their favorites, as their vacation home is nearby. Quiet and very remote, the cab ride to get here was borderline scary for two female friends traveling alone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

So..this is coming from a seasoned New Yorker and a sushi connoisseur...THIS PLACE IS THE BEST!! Could stand up to any Manhattan sushi bar. Fresh, delicious, creative...sushi, or even cooked dishes like tempura or teriyaki...simply the best meal we've had so far in Santa Teresa. NOT CHEAP. In fact...pretty pricey...but worth every penny for the quality!! Great job, Koji!! You truly exceeded our expectations!! Make a reservation...extremely busy...but don't miss!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Of all of the restaurants we have been to all over the world and were pleasantly surprised with Koji. The food was great, the atmosphere was tremendous, service was outstanding!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing