We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi”
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Of all of the restaurants we have been to all over the world and were pleasantly surprised with Koji. The food was great, the atmosphere was tremendous, service was outstanding!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    101
    29
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible Sushi”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fastest and BEST sushi I have ever had. The Koji roll is incredible and I speak the truth when I say we had our order in 12 minutes

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Happy 40th Birthday Meal”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friends kniow I love sushi and for my 40th they took me to Koji. I couldn't be more pleased. We ordered a little of everything (almost everything). Somethings we ordered twice. It was all so good, fresh, and eye pleasing. Gorgeous friendly staff. Great vibe. Only con is that you get what you pay for and it is quite expensive, but par for the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonG_Asheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Sushi In Costa Rica”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wow this place was so cool. The food was so fresh and yummy. The salad was my favorite with fresh veggies and a great home made dressing. All the rolls were the freshest I have ever had..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“whatever is fresh!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Get the grilled octopus and then whatever is fresh. The grilled veggies were well above average and the dressing on the salad was awesome. Other than that, can't make a mistake with the sushi - it's all been caught within hours. :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank punkykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing