We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“amazing sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“amazing sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

in the middle of the jungle, who knew you could get the most amazing sushi! loved it! food was fresh and service was great!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYCtravels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    88
    25
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
costa rica
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“You'd never guess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is a couple hundred meters from my favorite surf camp. Extremely fresh sushi, and a great laid back environment. Great owners.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonesieinhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nobu quality without the price tag!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We were craving sushi and decided to go on a recommendation from a visitor at our hotel in Mal Pais. Our private driver took us all the way and they were closed ... (Wed-Sun) we ended up going the next night and I just have to say it was well worth the wait - so fresh, and absolutely delicious, creative rolls - the Koji was my favorite. I love Nobu for the quality of the fish, this place is just as amazing and without the pretentious vibe.
Be sure to make a reservation, they get super busy.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had dinner here on my 2nd last night and it was incredible. The koji rolls and spicy tuna are a MUST! I will be back here again no doubt, when I return to Santa Teresa in June.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very chill spot. My husband enjoyed the sushi. The fresh green salad and grilled vegetables were perfect for me.

The wait staff is charming and well-informed.

It was pretty magical sitting in the candlelit garden beneath the stars.

Definitely worth a visit, particularly if your'e staying at Villas Hermosas, which is about a four-minute walk down the road.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing