We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing sushi”
Review of Koji's

Koji's
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“amazing sushi”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

in the middle of the jungle, who knew you could get the most amazing sushi! loved it! food was fresh and service was great!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYCtravels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    97
    29
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
costa rica
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You'd never guess”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is a couple hundred meters from my favorite surf camp. Extremely fresh sushi, and a great laid back environment. Great owners.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonesieinhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nobu quality without the price tag!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We were craving sushi and decided to go on a recommendation from a visitor at our hotel in Mal Pais. Our private driver took us all the way and they were closed ... (Wed-Sun) we ended up going the next night and I just have to say it was well worth the wait - so fresh, and absolutely delicious, creative rolls - the Koji was my favorite. I love Nobu for the quality of the fish, this place is just as amazing and without the pretentious vibe.
Be sure to make a reservation, they get super busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had dinner here on my 2nd last night and it was incredible. The koji rolls and spicy tuna are a MUST! I will be back here again no doubt, when I return to Santa Teresa in June.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very chill spot. My husband enjoyed the sushi. The fresh green salad and grilled vegetables were perfect for me.

The wait staff is charming and well-informed.

It was pretty magical sitting in the candlelit garden beneath the stars.

Definitely worth a visit, particularly if your'e staying at Villas Hermosas, which is about a four-minute walk down the road.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Koji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing