We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ceviche though!!”
Review of Chicken Joe's

Chicken Joe's
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Relaxed beach food restaurant serving rotisserie chicken ,tacos ,ceviche and other items with a Peruvian flare .
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

We love picking up a half chicken with two sides of tortillas and their ceviche to take back to our Casita. Its always on the list when we visit Santa Teresa / Playa Hermosa

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mikayleeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 400 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019

While my husband liked the chicken, I opted to try what was advertised as "the best fish tacos". When it came there was a strip of very hard fried something on the taco but I would not call it fish. To say the least, I was very disappointed. Since the name is "Chicken Joe's" I should have probably only rated the chicken meal. Oh well... If you like chicken, try it!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avalonavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

This is a must have repeat restaurant for us.
I love the Peruvian style ceviche ( one of the best in Costa Rica) and their lomo saltado. My daughters enjoy the chicken tacos.
The food is delicious. The location/ambience is only Ok. Soda style by the road.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We were not impressed about the chicken. It was tender but bland. It will be nicer if the skin is crispy.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanNyoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

I had the 1/2 chiken with potato sallad. It was fantastic! I was very full and pleased. Would absolutely recomend!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Joe's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Chicken Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing