We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Chicken Joe's

Chicken Joe's
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Awesome service, yummy chicken. Location is a little dusty but the food makes up for it. Nothing fancy but they make really good chicken. Pricing is average Santa Teresa price - about $8 usd for a meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    56
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great, friendly owners and amazing chicken. During the day it doesn't look like the most appealing date spot (we went here when we wanted a cheap, easy dinner) but it actually was super intimate and peaceful. Definitely go for all occasions!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow, what a surprise!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I stopped by here due to a Lonely Planet recommendation. He had just ran out of chicken so we were a bit disappointed. He told us he had ceviche that is not on his menu and it was very good. We came back the next day and he had his chicken then, it was well worth the return, the flavor was amazing! There is a reason this place runs out of chicken! The pinapple BBQ sauce was quite good as well. I am glad we followed through the second day to try the food. Very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved the chicken!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We loved the chicken that much, we went back for more! Delicious, filling and good value. We also had the fish tacos the first time which were good but the chicken is way better so I would choose that! Really friendly people and super service!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sashabop1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good chicken tacos, fish tacos are average”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

One would expect fresh grilled mahi-mahi since there are swarms of them a few hundred meters from this restaurant during half of the year, but the fish tacos are breaded/fried frozen fish sticks, which is funny.
That being said, the chicken tacos are totally good, the service is attentive and kind, and the price is fair.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Joe's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Chicken Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing