We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks sketchy-dont judge a book by its cover though!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chicken Joe's

Chicken Joe's
Ranked #8 of 91 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Peruvian, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Looks sketchy-dont judge a book by its cover though!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The BEST chicken I've ever had. Not sure what she marinates it in, but I could have eaten it every meal. Everything from the french fries to the sauces are excellent and super flavorful. We had lunch here. Super nice people working here too. Cash only.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jedgar0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    55
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best fish tacos!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Their sign said it & I'm now a believer! Amazing fish tacos! Went there 3 times in one week:)
Super friendly nice staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chasehubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect roast chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Delicious roast chicken which can with 2 sides and 2 sauces. Also the fish tacos lived up to the claim of the "best in town". Waitress was also super attentive and helpful

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a great spot for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch 2x during the week. Great food and friendly service. Had to have bottles of their homemade hot sauce, a must! The homemade passion fruit cheesecake and chocolate tort was delicious. After a night out and a slight buzz, we dropped in to take home 1/2 of both a cheesecake and the chocolate tort. Awesome!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stubs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent Taco's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Joe's is a great place on the side of the road for a casual bite to eat. I absolutely loved their fish and veggie tacos. They make homemade hot sauce with peppers straight out of their garden. It's perfect for a quick bite and beer. The owners are just beautiful people and I always was greeted with a big smile. Thanks you! LOVE!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeanA112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Joe's also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Chicken Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing