We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre...”
Review of Pasta Basta - CLOSED

Pasta Basta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
344 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Mediocre...”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for dinner, the atmosphere is quite nice, with people outside. We sat in the patio type area and could strongly smell the toilets and drains, and other guests could to. There was quite a lot of dogs hanging about waiting for food and cocking their legs shall we say. We ordered the half chicken and chips, it was 2 pieces of chicken instead but was tasty with a nice garlic sauce. I had the Mediterranean pasta, it was the blandest bowl of pasta I have ever been served, the veg and pasta stuck together with no seasoning, herbs, or oil/sauce of any kind. Very disappointing I make far better at home and none of this is worth the money. The waitress was very off with me when she knew I didn't like it. People who think it's great pasta cannot have been to a good Italian. Sorry to say yet another overpriced, disappapointing meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Overpriced”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

You're paying for the atmosphere. I got the Tal burger and it wasn't very good or big considering the price. In addition to my girlfriend and I, there were roughly 5 others in the restaurant and it took about an hour to get our food. I would recommend any of the local Sodas over this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pesto!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved the food and the atmosphere was equally beautiful. We understand that Pasta Basta is changing locations and we expect that it will be equally good in it's new place. :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm not much of a fan for italian but I enjoyed my thin crust pizza here. I'm not sure if any of the italian joints here in town even know what thick crust is but that is a different topic. Fair price - decent pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Exelent!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Enjoyed the food and atmosphere
everything was so fresh and clean, loved the pargo rojo
and good people too
Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galleta_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Basta also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing