We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Basta - CLOSED

Pasta Basta
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you're in Santa Teresa you have to eat at Pasta Basta, dont miss it! Beautiful place, amazing food

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Kinda pricey for quality of food. The service was okay. He had an order issue at my table and they corrected the problem as they should have. There was live music that was nice. But I will say this, this was the most I spent on a meal while visiting and it was not my best one and almost double the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great place, the food is good and the sizes according to the price! I really recomend this place. And by the way, the hummus....awesome!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pillyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I loved this place. The pasta was freshly made and delicious! Owner is a very nice person. Place has character and its a great atmosphere. Everything I had including the burgers and eggplant brusetta was soooo tasty!! I highly recommend this place for great food and fun. Must try this place!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris10mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Super drinks with or without booze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fun casual atmosphere and great food. The people working here were really friendly and very laid-back -- just what you hope for from a restaurant near the beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelChristy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Basta also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing