We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pasta”
Review of Pasta Basta - CLOSED

Pasta Basta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good pasta”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good food, good atmosphere. Nice location.We liked it. they had a pool table. and beer. and pasta. and other stuff as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank franyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Chef knows how to cook!!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

As a New Yorker who frequents Italian restaurants throughout the five boroughs (also I'm part Italian) I was a little hesitant to order Italian dishes from a restaurant in a beach town in Costa Rica. What a surprise!!! Everything was delicious from the bruschetta to the pumpkin ravioli. One of my favorite desserts is creme brulee (I've had in in a 100 different restaurants) and when I saw it on the menu I knew I had to order it. Let me tell you what this chef did.......he prepared a creme brulee infused with rosemary that was to die for!!! One of the BEST creme brulees I have ever had!!! If you're in Santa Teresa you need to try Pasta Basta.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartinAndKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING RESTAURANT!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Exelent food, great prices. VALUE FOR MONEY!! The owner (Tal) is incredible!
Very recommend!!!!!! enjoy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanaShn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice atmosphere. Food was very good - both the fish and the pasta. Drinks were also very good which we found surprisingly hard to come by in Santa Teresa.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank shaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All right but not more”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Pretty mediocre musicians on site. Food was OK but not excellent (I tried the vegetable lasagna and my husband the meat lasagna).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Basta also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing