We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent menu and fantastic food quality.”
Review of Olam Pure Food

Olam Pure Food
Ranked #8 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: OLAM Pure Food specialises in vegetarian and vegan cuisine incorporating organic and locally produced ingredients. We are located inside Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. We are dedicated to wellness while not sacrificing any of the taste. We have the best smoothies in town, and serve breakfast, lunch & dinner (call us for timings). We have a selection of coffee, juices, beer and wine, the most amazing assorted desserts, and fresh baked bread and cakes. We offer a lot of gluten-free options, too! All of this awaits to soothe your soul, strengthen your body and thrill your taste buds. Who knew eating well could be so divine?
Reviewed January 8, 2019

A really pleasant little oasis just off the main and ridiculously dusty drag through town. The menu range and offering is superb and the served food even better that you think it could be. Truly amazing vegetarian and vegan food even for those who don’t follow this diet.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aknightout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nautilus Boutiq... H, Owner at Olam Pure Food, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Hi, many thanks for your review, super appreciative and we have very happy our menu and experience at Olam hit the mark. Please come back and see one day.

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2019

Nice setting, away from the dusty road. Food is vegetarian and vegan. Great for breakfast and lunch. Very friendly service,

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Harriscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

It was a huge disappointment, totally overrated and overpriced for this place. we went there for breakfast after reading all the raving reviews. We ordered the vegan omelette, half a papaya and 2 smoothies (I forgot the names of these items coz it was the 1st meal we had & we didn’t wanna go back). In the smoothies and the vegan omelette I tasted raw flour and it made my stomach so bloated half way through the meal. I believe they use flour the thicken the smoothies and it was just horrible. The half papaya got some spices on top was nothing special and $$$. Only 1 waiter working there and he displayed a care less attitude. Environment was nice and clean though. Too many options for vegan food around the area so zero chance to go back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cksm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

We had too high hopes I guess. The fresh juices were too watered down for my taste. We had a mexican veggie burger that was falling appart (too much avocado and bean pattie was not holding together), fallafel plate that the kids didn't eat at all as it tasted strange, especially the tahini sauce. We also chose the veggie burrito with cheese and the cheese was simply disgusting. Once I took it out, however, my daughter loved the burrito. Overall a 6 out of 10.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank arturszu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic guilt free food, lots of healthy choice, I recommend falafel and veggie curry, truly delicious

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cnatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olam Pure Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam Pure Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing