We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful healthy food”
Review of Olam Pure Food

Olam Pure Food
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: OLAM Pure Food specialises in vegetarian and vegan cuisine incorporating organic and locally produced ingredients. We are located inside Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. We are dedicated to wellness while not sacrificing any of the taste. We have the best smoothies in town, and serve breakfast, lunch & dinner (call us for timings). We have a selection of coffee, juices, beer and wine, the most amazing assorted desserts, and fresh baked bread and cakes. We offer a lot of gluten-free options, too! All of this awaits to soothe your soul, strengthen your body and thrill your taste buds. Who knew eating well could be so divine?
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This place is one of the few that really specials in delicious vegan and vegetarian food. They have lunch combos, daily specials and innovative food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank aaronatkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018

This was my first vacation after starting a gluten free/dairy free diet. Olam Pure food was wonderful! Lots of vegetarian and vegan options and the food was delicious!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank angelavold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

It's been a few years since I was in Santa Teresa. I went there for Thanksgiving 2013, after a friend left her hectic NYC life and moved to this idyllic surf town. While I didn't stay at Nautilus (the hotel Olam is a part of), I came here every single day for several sun bowls, smoothies, and cacao balls. As a vegan, this place was heaven. The food was so fresh, delicious, and guilt-free. I'm writing this review all these years later because I, no joke, dreamt about Olam last night. I need to go back PRONTO.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JessieLGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We are no vegan/vegetarians but really liked this place. The menu offers a lot of variety and the food was very tasty! Smoothies and juices were also very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Super disappointed. Read the reviews and was excited to try Olam. Completely over hyped though. Service was a disaster. Not only was the wrong order taken and served, everything on the final bill was up charged, despite the fact that we were the only customers (or maybe because we were). For example, we never ordered additional extras but these were all included in the final bill. sloppy, disappointing food, ambience and service overall. Shakshuka and veggie burger is over rated, received the wrong salad and was upcharged for everything. Will not be returning or recommending.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jsctraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olam Pure Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam Pure Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing