We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Olam Pure Food

Olam Pure Food
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: OLAM Pure Food specialises in vegetarian and vegan cuisine incorporating organic and locally produced ingredients. We are located inside Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. We are dedicated to wellness while not sacrificing any of the taste. We have the best smoothies in town, and serve breakfast, lunch & dinner (call us for timings). We have a selection of coffee, juices, beer and wine, the most amazing assorted desserts, and fresh baked bread and cakes. We offer a lot of gluten-free options, too! All of this awaits to soothe your soul, strengthen your body and thrill your taste buds. Who knew eating well could be so divine?
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Wandered over here by chance while waiting for check-in as it was just across the road from my hostel. It did not disappoint. In fact I ended up back here at least once every day during my trip to Santa Teresa. The restaurant is part of the Nautilus yoga retreat. The place itself is a lovely, open space with small tables or long benches to sit at. The food is fresh wholesome food, well prepared and presented. The coffee is GOOD! There is an impressive and in some cases inventive range of smoothies and fresh juices available. Breakfast is particularly good (try the granola, or seeded pancakes or chia parfait or..... just try it all)!! There is a yoga studio just above the restaurant so you can sometimes hear the chilled chanting of the class. Speaking of which, I did a couple of classes which were really good and carried out in a fab space. Definitely one not to be missed in Santa Teresa

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 263 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018

Great fresh, organic, locally grown food. The smoothies are excellent and breakfast was delicious, if somewhat overpriced.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank egabelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

A bit lack luster. Were there for breakfast, which opened at 7. Waited for the espresso machine to be turned on for sometime. Everything was just ok.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Where to start..... this lil boutiquety restaurant is alittle piece of paradise in Santa Teresa!!
It offers a great selection of delicious, fresh & vegan superfood!! From the AWESOME tasting smoothies... to the veggie burgers ... the veggie burritos... oh and the pizza.... and the energy balls were so yummmmmy!! The choices and presentation of the food are amazing!! The staff were very attentive and friendly!
We would highly recommend this place for sure!!! Can't wait until our next visit!!
Oh ya.... there are yoga classes (twice a day) held at the attached hotel called Nautilus!!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Our_Grand_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

The people who work here were very nice, and the food was delicious. I was in Santa Teresa on vacation and I was a bit worried about finding vegan food, and Olam made this easy and enjoyable! I particularly enjoyed the veggie burrito and the chocolate muffins. Even my non-vegan fiancé enjoyed the vegan Mexican burger!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank siobhan6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olam Pure Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam Pure Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing