We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Gluten free dream”
Review of Olam Pure Food

Olam Pure Food
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: OLAM Pure Food specialises in vegetarian and vegan cuisine incorporating organic and locally produced ingredients. We are located inside Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. We are dedicated to wellness while not sacrificing any of the taste. We have the best smoothies in town, and serve breakfast, lunch & dinner (call us for timings). We have a selection of coffee, juices, beer and wine, the most amazing assorted desserts, and fresh baked bread and cakes. We offer a lot of gluten-free options, too! All of this awaits to soothe your soul, strengthen your body and thrill your taste buds. Who knew eating well could be so divine?
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

The gluten free wraps here are to die for. Incredible food. Get the savoury pancakes for breakfast. For lunch, the falafel was outstanding. All the smoothies were great. Awesome service. An excellent place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Regan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Nautilus hotel and enjoying the wonderful meals and excellent service at the Olam restaurant. This little gem is tucked away on the opposite side of Selena hotel near beach entrance. Take a walk up the hill! The smoothie selection will keep you coming back every day. The veggie burgers are the best we’ve ever had and the salads are inventive,generous, fresh and delicious. Everything we have had has been superb. Lucas is a wonderful waiter with excellent advice and will offer you a little sampler for a smoothie to get you hooked:) Definitely worth checking out while in Santa Teresa.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Catherinerowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Slightly difficult to find but definitely worth it. Loads of gluten free options: I tasted the pancakes with almonds, honey and fruit and they were super good. The smoothies as well are incredible. Highly recommended for a post early morning surf session. 3 mins up the street in front of Selina Hostel. Credit card accepted

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cecibono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

I came to inquire about yoga classes and ended up having the most delicious healthy breakfast. Setup is beautiful and I wanted to try so many things on the menu.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank agsaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Great fresh, inventive and healthy food! Many options. great smoothies, salads and veggie burgers. Go!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank louiseaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olam Pure Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam Pure Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing