We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally nothing 4 of us didn't like.”
Review of Olam Pure Food

Olam Pure Food
Ranked #13 of 121 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: OLAM Pure Food specialises in vegetarian and vegan cuisine incorporating organic and locally produced ingredients. We are located inside Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. We are dedicated to wellness while not sacrificing any of the taste. We have the best smoothies in town, and serve breakfast, lunch & dinner (call us for timings). We have a selection of coffee, juices, beer and wine, the most amazing assorted desserts, and fresh baked bread and cakes. We offer a lot of gluten-free options, too! All of this awaits to soothe your soul, strengthen your body and thrill your taste buds. Who knew eating well could be so divine?
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We found this place through TA. Though we didn't stay at this location in their hotel, we walked 35min each way to it each day in Santa Teresa. The four of us have very different tastes and each of us loved our orders so much. The smoothies are sooo good and refreshing especially after those long walks to get there.
We loved the hippie pancakes, veggie burger (pictured) and salads.
The kicker is the brownie that sells out super early. It is the best tasting thing I had in CR. One day there was a yoga class directly above us "oming". It was super memorizing. Love this place.
Update: we came here literally every day from about 1.5miles away. So worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank kristinm620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNautilusCR, Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

This is such a lovely and thoughtful review! We appreciate it so, so much. Thanks for coming by so often and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it!

With love,

Rima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 264 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2016

While the building modern and beautiful, the service is exceptional, and the food excellent, the prices are steep for what you get. While that's somewhat true for restaurants all over Santa Teresa, that's especially the case at Olam.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and for the lovely review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Olam. Share any photos you may have taken on social media and we'll repost!

Best,

Rima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Five of us dined at Olam for lunch, and we each had something different, healthy, and delicious. Among us were a vegan and gluten free, both easily accommodated. The food and smoothie selections were extensive and everything was fresh and filling. It wasn't inexpensive though. I'd say about $20 each with an entree and smoothie. Staff was bilingual and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 952deea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and for the lovely review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Olam. Share any photos you may have taken on social media and we'll repost!

Best,

Rima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I ate here almost every day during my stay at Nautilus, and was so happy to have a healthy and delicious restaurant steps away from my room. The smoothies were incredible, and a large variety of options. The salads and sandwiches were fresh and delicious. A great option in Santa Teresa - highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Bri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business so much and hope to have you back in Olam soon.

Best,

Rima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

um...maybe i ordered the worst thing on the menu...but, gross!! this was honestly the worst thing i've tried to eat in my life. also the workers there were not happy to see customers. how did this place get such good reviews? well...DON"T get the mexican burger with gluten free bread. that's all i can say. what a waste of money and stomach acid.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Hi Bethany-

I do apologize that you had a bad experience at Olam. We strive to provide valuable meals and service to our clients. We usually have a manager there... if you let us know, we always replace the meal if the client isn't satisfied. Did you tell the server it wasn't to your liking so we could have a chance to make it right or not charge you?

If you're still in the area, we'd like to invite you back to make it right.

Rima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olam Pure Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam Pure Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing