We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Restaurant in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olam Pure Food

Olam Pure Food
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Thai, Healthy, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Olam Pure Food is located inside Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. Olam specializes in vegetarian & vegan cuisine & organic, local foods. We are dedicated to wellness while not sacrificing any of the taste. We have the best smoothies in town, and serve breakfast, lunch & dinner. We have a selection of coffee, juices, beer and wine, assorted desserts fresh baked daily. We offer a lot of gluten-free options, too! All of this awaits to soothe your soul, strengthen your body and thrill your taste buds. Who knew eating well could be so divine?
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Olam is by far is the best restaurant in town if you're looking for fresh, healthy, organic, local, vegan / vegetarian, or gluten free. Or all of the above! All the food and juices are fresh made to order and the pastries are made daily. I take all my friends and family here when they come to town!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CostaRimaJomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    26
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Organic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is one of the best places i have had breakfast so far in Costa Rica. Fresh clean food. would highly recommend it and would defintely go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mixy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The food at Olam is all natural. They don't even have ketchup since it's not natural. It's a cute restaurant with scrumptious food. I wish i had found this gem earlier because I would have come to eat breakfast here all the time. I highly recommend this place to come eat breakfast. You won't regret it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Obsessed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I went here every day of our stay for their coconut iced coffee (like a nutritious frappuccino), their delicious smoothies, incredible array of superfood breakfasts and to-die-for salads. Nicely tucked off the main drag, in a quiet yoga sanctuary. Awesome vegan, gluten-free options. I wanted to bring this place back to New York with me, but the bitter impossibilty of that inspired me to get a blender and start smoothifying myself!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jessamineskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast and Yoga at Olams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Came here one morning to meet a friend who was staying here, and got really hungry once I saw their breakfast menu. Had THE best oatmeal Ive ever had, and had a nice italian espresso with it too (good coffee is hard to get in ST). The prices were pretty fair for being such a fancy place! Loved it so much that I went back the next evening for a sunset yoga session (which I recommend everyone doing)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olam Pure Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam Pure Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing