We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and peacefull”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villas Solar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Solar
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
“Clean and peacefull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed in the one bedroom casita for a weeks and it was terrific. Location is perfect with the market a restaurants very close and one of the best surf breaks in the area is two minute walk. The casita is spacious and clean. Kitchen is stocked with everything you will need. Greg the property manager was extremely helpful with everything from where to shop or eat and even helped me fix my travel plans. On-site caretaker family is very nice and have an awesome dog.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank esp83_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villassolarst, Owner at Villas Solar, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks Evan
Hope you can make it back one day!!! We'll be here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
34
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friends and I stayed here 2 nights before meeting up with friends at our final rental up in the mountains. The Villa Almendro was perfect! Very spacious and cozy. Gated community with separate villas on the property. The groundskeeper stays in an apt on the property so if you needed anything they were very available.

Greg the owner of the property was more than hospitable. He went out of his way, took time out of his busy work schedule to help me track and locate my lost luggage from the airlines, even after we left his villa to our final destination. My bags finally made it back to me after 4 days with his help. He even called in to check up on us after a day to make sure we were set to go. Such a good soul!!

I highly recommend this place for anyone like myself coming from the states, that does not speak any Spanish, that wants hospitality that exceeds expectations here in Costa Rica.

What made it even more special was they had a dog on the property that was the sweetest thing. I hope you guys get to meet Luna. She's the best.

Thanks so much Greg!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villassolarst, Owner at Villas Solar, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thanks Tran,,,glad you guys enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you guys back here again one day. Pura vida!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playa grande
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

we booked casa alemendro on-line with greg the owner and were very pleased with the apartment. it was much bigger than i expected and very tastefully decorated. the kitchen was open and well stocked for our group. the location is perfect, just a block from the beach and within walking distance to zwart cafe and ginger, two great breakfast spots.

we enjoyed many nights on the patio and saw monkeys, birds and squirrels right from the table.

i would highly recommend this accommodation and thanks to greg for his hospitality. hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pggirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasSolar, Owner at Villas Solar, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks Alyssa for your stay. i look forward to seeign you guys again soon. Pura vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family and I had a fantastic time at villas solar. Everyone was super nice. The rooms werenvery clean and nice. The location was perfcet, it was close to everything! Although it was right off the
Main road it was very private . We went in July and we had luck because the weather was really nice. We are planing our next trip and we can't wait to stay at villas solar again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aelizondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villa Almendro and it was great. The house was comfortable and clean, as were the gardens outside. The owner and groundskeeper were extremely helpful and pleasant. We were able to bring our three dogs and the owner had no problem with them roaming on their property which was a huge relief for us. The house is safe, close the beach and restaurants, and just a bright place. We would definitely recommend this house and we would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at Villa Almendro and were super happy with the place. It is clean, safe and centrally located. It is right across from the beach, close to great restaurants and surf shops. We were able to cook a lot of our meals. It has a nice inner courtyard for parking and just hanging out. Santa Teresa was one of our favorite places on our two week trip through Costa Rica and Villa Solar added to our delight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villas Solar for 2 weeks in villa Almendro. It was definitely a trip to remember in a good way! The villas are excellent, close to everything including beach with epic waves, coffee shops, restaurants, supermarket, and yoga! Secure parking and and very friendly caretakers. Greg the owner is awesome and was very helpful in recommending restaurants even helping us plan our trip back to the city. The rooms were super clean and were even cleaned during our stay. There are AC units in the bedrooms and living room, free wifi, and everything you would need in the kitchen to cook a great meal. We really enjoyed hanging out on the patio after a long day at the beach relaxing in the hammocks. All in all I don't think there is a better place to stay than Villa Solar and we will definitely go back there. Would love to move there some day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KariPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
#3 of 62 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meli Melo
Hotel Meli Melo
#4 of 33 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Solar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Solar

Property: Villas Solar
Address: Behind Plaza Solar, Across From Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Solar is a collection of 4 rentals just steps away from the fantastic surf of Santa Teresa beach. Located in the heart of ST, these rentals are close to restaurants and shops, everything in walking distance. All with AC, hotwater, wifi, secure parking, onsite caretaker, queen sized beds, full kitchen, safe boxes, and private patios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Solar Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing