We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Solar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Solar
Save
You added Villas Solar to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villa Almendro and it was great. The house was comfortable and clean, as were the gardens outside. The owner and groundskeeper were extremely helpful and pleasant. We were able to bring our three dogs and the owner had no problem with them roaming on their property which was a huge relief for us. The house is safe, close the beach and restaurants, and just a bright place. We would definitely recommend this house and we would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
31
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at Villa Almendro and were super happy with the place. It is clean, safe and centrally located. It is right across from the beach, close to great restaurants and surf shops. We were able to cook a lot of our meals. It has a nice inner courtyard for parking and just hanging out. Santa Teresa was one of our favorite places on our two week trip through Costa Rica and Villa Solar added to our delight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villas Solar for 2 weeks in villa Almendro. It was definitely a trip to remember in a good way! The villas are excellent, close to everything including beach with epic waves, coffee shops, restaurants, supermarket, and yoga! Secure parking and and very friendly caretakers. Greg the owner is awesome and was very helpful in recommending restaurants even helping us plan our trip back to the city. The rooms were super clean and were even cleaned during our stay. There are AC units in the bedrooms and living room, free wifi, and everything you would need in the kitchen to cook a great meal. We really enjoyed hanging out on the patio after a long day at the beach relaxing in the hammocks. All in all I don't think there is a better place to stay than Villa Solar and we will definitely go back there. Would love to move there some day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KariPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our stay at the Villars Solar was a fantastic experience.The place is bright,clean and very comfortable.Located at the center of Santa Teresa the Villas were near the beach,cafes and shops.The owners and caretakers became like family by the end of our stay.I am already recommending it to people. We will definitly be back!!!!

Steve & Crystal
Long Island, NY

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Me and 5 girlfriends stayed in Villa almedro for a week and it was simply amazing!! Villa solar is in a perfect location, and within a really small walking distance to supermarket, restaurants and the beach. Everything was clean and in great conditions, they even clean our apartment twice in the week. Also the communication is awesome with the owner, before during and after the stay. I will definitely come back to villa solar!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naniaguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

In the best location one minute awey from the great surfing beach in santa teresa the owner will give you full attention to all you will need or ask the rooms got everything you might need from kitchen and wi fi to surfboard holder its all there really nice and cleen one of the better one in costa ...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Villa Alemendro and Villas Solar was a great for our family vacation. Great communication before, during, and after our stay. Newly constructed and in great shape. Great AC in all rooms when you need a break from the heat. Right next to the beach. Also, some additional conveniences within walking distance. I recommend staying here and would stay again if I come back to Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylarmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#3 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
#3 of 56 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canaima Chill House
Canaima Chill House
#5 of 31 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meli Melo
Hotel Meli Melo
#4 of 31 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Solar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Solar

Property: Villas Solar
Address: Behind Plaza Solar, Across From Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Solar is a collection of 4 rentals just steps away from the fantastic surf of Santa Teresa beach. Located in the heart of ST, these rentals are close to restaurants and shops, everything in walking distance. All with AC, hotwater, wifi, secure parking, onsite caretaker, queen sized beds, full kitchen, safe boxes, and private patios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Solar Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing