We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“surf town santa teresa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Solar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Solar
Save
You added Villas Solar to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
East Islip, New York
1 review
“surf town santa teresa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Our stay at the Villars Solar was a fantastic experience.The place is bright,clean and very comfortable.Located at the center of Santa Teresa the Villas were near the beach,cafes and shops.The owners and caretakers became like family by the end of our stay.I am already recommending it to people. We will definitly be back!!!!

Steve & Crystal
Long Island, NY

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
31
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Me and 5 girlfriends stayed in Villa almedro for a week and it was simply amazing!! Villa solar is in a perfect location, and within a really small walking distance to supermarket, restaurants and the beach. Everything was clean and in great conditions, they even clean our apartment twice in the week. Also the communication is awesome with the owner, before during and after the stay. I will definitely come back to villa solar!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naniaguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

In the best location one minute awey from the great surfing beach in santa teresa the owner will give you full attention to all you will need or ask the rooms got everything you might need from kitchen and wi fi to surfboard holder its all there really nice and cleen one of the better one in costa ...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Villa Alemendro and Villas Solar was a great for our family vacation. Great communication before, during, and after our stay. Newly constructed and in great shape. Great AC in all rooms when you need a break from the heat. Right next to the beach. Also, some additional conveniences within walking distance. I recommend staying here and would stay again if I come back to Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylarmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed at Villas Solar with my boyfriend for a relaxing, resort-free vacation, but yet the amenities of a true vacation. We didn't want to have to work for anything, but we didn't want to be on a resort with annoying games in the pools, etc. etc. We had an amazing time at Villas Solar. The owner was an amazingly gracious host and easily accessible. He had tons of advice to offer on the area and loads of connections. He even set me up with an amazing massage, where the therapist came to the Villa and gave me a massage in the privacy of the back patio of the Villa. All I could hear were the noises of nature. The Villa was so close to the beach, just a 3 minute walk across the street, so you could go early in the morning before it got too hot to be on the beach. Renting Quads to explore the areas around Santa Teresa would be ideal, because it is kind of hard to walk everywhere, but it IS possible. The caretakers of the home were gracious and stayed out of your way, so you had so much privacy. When we stayed there, we were the only people at Villas Solar. We felt completely safe, and taken care of. The place was immaculate, totally clean and had a really beachy feel to it. It was spacious and cool (the AC ran really well whenever you would want it to). The property was beautifully landscaped in the back with a view of the jungle like you would never see anywhere else.

I would 100% recommend this property to anyone else, knowing that you are not going into a resort. There are tons of restaurants in town nearby and activities to do. We rented quads and took a trip to the waterfall at Montezuma which was easily the best part of the trip. Watching the sunset from the beach with a bottle of wine was also a great part of being so close to the beach.

Between the gorgeous Villas, the gracious owner and caretakers, the amount of security, the close proximity to town and activities, it was the best place I've ever stayed on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfigurito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

The villas are very nice and comfortable, also have a great location close to the beach and best surf spots.
I definitly recomended!
Pura Vida, Costa Rica!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lans09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

"We are a family of four and are well traveled. I read reviews myself and value them when making my travel plans so I hope you will too when reading this. Villa Solar is an extraordinary find. The owner (Greg) has taken great pride in his place. Right across the street from arguably one of the best surfing spots in the world (Brunella) Villa Solar was a really good find for us. His property is new and pristine (very unlike most all the other places we looked at). The grounds butt right up next to a beautiful jungle view while drop dead gorgeous Playa Carmen is right across the street. Yes the air conditioning was wonderful, yes the place was spacious very nicely done, but more than that, it's not just another great rental property. Every single suggestion Greg made was spot on for our family. From perfect surf breaks, to excellent restaurant choices (with views to die for and at a good price), to some of the best fishing I have ever had in my life. My son and I caught 230lbs of Tuna thanks to Greg's contacts with one of the seasoned local fisherman...(steering us away from the rediculous prices trourists get gnabbed for when going sports fishing). Greg was there helping us with any questions we had making our Costa Rica experience a lifetime memory. We give Villa Solar two stongs thumbs way up. Thanks Greg, -The Tamplins"

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
Cuesta Arriba Hotel
#3 of 56 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canaima Chill House
Canaima Chill House
#5 of 31 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meli Melo
Hotel Meli Melo
#4 of 31 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Solar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Solar

Property: Villas Solar
Address: behind Plaza Solar, across from Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Solar is a collection of 4 rentals just steps away from the fantastic surf of Santa Teresa beach. Located in the heart of ST, these rentals are close to restaurants and shops, everything in walking distance. All with AC, hotwater, wifi, secure parking, onsite caretaker, queen sized beds, full kitchen, safe boxes, and private patios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Solar Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing