We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at villas santa teresa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villas Santa Teresa
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family vacation in "villas santa teresa" in may-june was perfect.
The villa was spacious and super clean!
The location was perfect for us, just steps from the beach. My 13,10 kids loved the swimming pool and we all enjoyed to watch at the monkeys, iguanas and birds around the villa. We saw more wild life in the villas than in Manuel Antonio reserve.
Maria and Richard
that run the place were super nice and helpful. We had a great weather and enjoyed cooking at the villa and from the food in the restaurants around. I wish that we could stay more. Hope to go back some time again. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank vanessa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you are looking for a rental this is by far one of the best places in Santa Teresa. Villas are exceptionally well maintained and the staff is super nice and friendly. We stayed for four days and everything was perfect. The pool was one of the highlights after spending the day in the beach. You are only 3 minutes walk from the beach and 2 minutes away from a nice Restaurant.

The other highlight was the staff: they were very keen to make sure we were pleased and very helpful in providing recommendations about Santa Teresa when we needed.

A gem of Santa Teresa!

Room Tip: We saw monkeys on the trees between the Villas and the Beach. And of course you can see the beach fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielmejias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

me and my wife stayed there for one week and it was amazing!!!
the villas the pool and the location is the best.
the owner's and the manager are very nice and assist with everything.
highly Recommended!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I and our best friends and their family rented all 4 villas. My husband and I stayed in Villa 2. It was so beautiful. Big kitchen, beautiful bedrooms, just amazing. We were greeted each day with a warm smile by Maria and received fresh flowers daily. Richard was amazing, we can't say enough about him. He helped us with all of our transportation and excursions (fishing, canopy tour, horseback riding, massage, etc.). Whatever we needed, Richard & Maria were there with their warm smiles and truly genuine hospitality.

The Rocamar Beach Lounge is a true gem. Great people, good chill vibe, amazing food and beautiful sunsets each night. Great place to just kick back and lounge around. We couldn't have asked for more. The Villas are beautiful whether you are walking out and going into the pool to cool off or relaxing in the hammock or on the couch...it just doesn't get any better.

Thank you to everyone at the Villas Santa Teresa for all that you did to make our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandCMcBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends just spend 5 nights at the Villas.
This is perfect for friends who wants to enjoy relaxing place and surfing.
The villas are located in perfect spot, not crowd and very peaceful.
The villa has big and fully kitchen that you can cook meals.
The pool is perfect to spend time in the heat.
Maria everyday come to clean the villa and to put some flowers from the garden.
Thank you Richard & maria for perfect vacation we will come back for sure!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gilkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing vacation in Villa Santa Teresa. We had a beautiful villa facing the ocean just a few steps from the beach. The villa accommodated 4 of us very comfortably. The kitchen was well equipped and it was great making meals and sitting by the beautiful porch, hearing the birds & the waves of the sea.
The Pool is nice and clean surrounding by beautiful gardens.
What made our vacation so special was the personal and warm service we received by Richard, the manager of the villa, who provided us with all the information and arrangements we needed to make our time so unique and pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We came to the villa for our honeymoon and it was amazing!
Good location away from the crowd the villa is with everything you need
full kitchen to cook meals.
Maria and richard are really nice and help us with surf lessons, atv and more.
The villa is very clean and comfturble.
We will come again for sure!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Damianfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#19 of 27 in Santa Teresa
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#7 of 27 in Santa Teresa
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Surf Sanctuary
Blue Surf Sanctuary
#10 of 27 in Santa Teresa
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Address: Roca Mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $220 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Santa Teresa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica. The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as couples who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. There is 3 villas that each one have 2 bedroom, 2 villas have ocean view and 1 villa has pool view. And 1 villa with one bedroom and one living room that has pool view. All 4 villas have a fully kitchen,Ac, shower and bathroom, porch with hammocks , table for four and 2 rocking chairs. Each villa has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. The villas are just 50 steps from the beach...Very close to the beach and very easy walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Villas Santa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing