We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Santa Teresa
Nearby Hotels
Nautilus Boutique Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
106
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew stepsprovide beach towelsdel soulrooms are hugewater temperaturefamily vacationrenting a cargreat beachshort walkpura vidathe location is perfectmal paisrocamariguanasbedroomoceanblender
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 112 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Made a reservation for two nights at the Villas, and ended up staying 4 nights because we loved it. Very clean, quiet, and just 1 minute walk down a path to the beach. The pool was wonderful at night for swimming. The Villas are at the end of town in Santa Teresa, which is great because the main road is very dusty and loud, and the Villas are secluded. However, you are still close to the grocery store and surf board rental. Several safe, secure spots to park your car. Large fridge, coffee maker, stove, and amenities to cook with. Maria and Richard are great hosts, and are always friendly and available.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 can actually view the ocean, but 3 and 4 are great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 861Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fantastic ! This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Santa Teresa. The photos do not do it justice, it`s so much more ! A great location, with a short walk to the beach as well as a good restaurant. We would recommend this place to our friends, and hope to stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a great time in Santa Teresa. We had 4 families in our group and we each had our own home, but with the swimming pool and open area in between. The manager was very helpful (even brought us a grill to grill some fish one night) and the location was perfect. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Me, my wife and our two children (8 and 10) stayed here in a two bedroom villa in the first week of April. It was absolutely fantastic. Villa was gorgeous, tile, wood, open air living room, hammocks, etc. The kids loved the pool, which is right outside the door. Peaceful place to stay in Santa Teresa, away but not too far from the bustle of town. Great beach inches away from villa, great surf. Roca Mar bar-restaurant is excellent and a few feet from hotel. Great view, drinks, and food. Richard at the Villas is awesome. Checked In a bunch to see if we needed anything and arranged fishing for my son and I and massages for wife and daughter. Maria is excellent and they go out of their way tomake sure you are comfortable and Villas and complex is clean. I was amazed at how much they cleaned and cared for the grounds. I was not expecting it. Thank you - you can not beat this place.

Room Tip: You can email me if you want tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kordite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you surf and have a family, the Villas compound is ideal-- especially if you want to bring your friends! The 4 cottages are located around a kid-friendly communal pool, and the 2 largest villas have an ocean view and good exposure to ocean breezes. My family loved seeing/ hearing the ocean at night, the monkeys in the trees, the iguanas running around, and my friends and I surfed all we could handle for 7 days. The villas themselves are well built, clean, stylish and have almost everything you need. But the beach/surf out front is the real star of the show. Richard and the staff are very friendly and helpful, and do a good job watching out for you and your belongings. Will recommend to my friends/ family.

Room Tip: The 4 Villas are not all identical, and it seemed like the 2 on the South (east) Side (away from the access road) had the best amenities.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews