We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Santa Teresa
Save
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everything about this property was spectacular! Our group rented all four houses. Great location for beach, fun beach bar next door and convenient to get into town. The houses were kept very clean and well supplied. It was wonderful to sit on our terrace area and watch the waves.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krista s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

we rented whole compound with 3 other families. something for everyone. rocamar is wonderful, surf is beautiful, richard and staff super helpful. highly recommend to anyone especially if you can rent whole place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobshavelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit Carson, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family of 5 had a wonderful vacation at Villas Santa Teresa. We stayed five nights and couldn't have asked for a better location and amenities. The villas are perfect with 2 bedrooms and full kitchen. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the open terrace. Coffee was supplied (they had me at the coffee) as was fresh fruit and a blender. My 8 year old had such fun making an array of smoothies for us. The beach was a short walk away and you could see it and hear it from the front terrace. The private pool was great for relaxing at after a swim in the ocean. Richard made sure our needs were met, checking in with us everyday. We enjoyed days at the beach, awesome surf lessons at Del Soul, and some zip lining and exploring other beaches, but coming home to the villas was always wonderful. I spent quite a bit of time researching this place, and the reality exceeded my expectations. It was a wonderful place and we hope to return again someday.

Room Tip: We loved Villa #1 as it was closest to the ocean and gate. It also had the 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed few nights at this unique villas. The villas are beautifully decorated and planned with attention to the smallest details, and the staff is helpful and efficient. Just meters from the sea we could enjoy the tranquility of our villa and swimming pool and walk easily to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family just returned from a wonderful week in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. The Villas Santa Teresa were the perfect place for our family. The accommodations were beautiful and the location was ideal. Dotan and Sivan made us feel at home by providing restaurant recommendations and putting us in touch with Amit at Del Soul Surf School for surf board rentals. Maria kept our villa spotless and even got some laundry done for us during our stay. Richard went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with transportation. We are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 757VAfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time, and Dotan and Sivan were excellent hosts. They organised surfing, taxis, a snorkeling trip and even picked up some groceries for us.

The villas are even more beautiful in person than in the photos. It was great to get back from a long day and jump straight in the pool - some days we got into the pool in the morning and just spent the day floating and reading a book. When we wanted to surf or go for a long walk, the beach was 30 seconds walk away.

It was a great holiday, and we already have plans to come back with friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are heading to Costa Rica - first of all congrats on excellent destination choice, even more so if you will stay in Villas Santa Teresa.
First of all its new and meticulously designed so it gives you spacious both inside and outside. The pool is comfortably located in the middle and my daughters (6 and 3 years old) found it the best place to be.
This is one of very few places in Santa Teresa that are beach front. A short walk and there is a cool bar on the beach where you can get basically anything you want. Keep in mind that the food in Costa Rica is very expensive so price it out and add to your budget. The management is helpful courteous and unpretentious just the way it should be. The cleaning is amazing.
I traveled quite a bit and I've stayed in 5 stars and simple beach bungalows with no hot water. This place is simple and perfect with an architectural hint of tropical luxury.
Just booked another 7 days there.
Highly recommended and very moderately priced

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#8 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#10 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Property: Villas Santa Teresa
Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica. The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as couples who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. There is 3 villas that each one have 2 bedroom, 2 villas have ocean view and 1 villa has pool view. And 1 villa with one bedroom and one living room that has pool view. All 4 villas have a fully kitchen,Ac, shower and bathroom, porch with hammocks , table for four and 2 rocking chairs. Each villa has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. The villas are just 50 steps from the beach...Very close to the beach and very easy walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing