We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and t-shirts”
Review of Zwart Art Cafe

Zwart Art Cafe
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and t-shirts”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I loved Zwart - it's part restaurant, part book store and they screen print their own t-shirts. Highly recommend the "surfer slam" after a dawn patrol!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    60
    21
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy and interesting with used books to purchase”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to grab a bite to eat and are looking for a book to read by the beach this has a great selection.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Fresh Toast Ever....”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place has become a Must Stop place for Me & My Wife... Margret & Her Staff have perfected their Craft & I'll be Honesty they Serve one of the Best Breakfast Plates i have ever had in my Life......


I'm a Chef & it's rare for me to Rave about food...... But this place has won my Heart

Pura Vida

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesParksTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rise and shine.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I ate a rise and shine. The best combination i ever had. A toasted piccolo french bread with omelet, cheese, creamy cheese, pesto, tomato, onion and cucumber. It was delicious. But it wasnt exactly cheap. But that didnt mind if you get such top food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poeleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We sat at our table for over 10 minutes before a woman came out to give us a menu - actually we had to request them, and she did not seem happy to have us there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zwart Art Cafe also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Zwart Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing