We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manala Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
273
67
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
67
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricamaintained groundsspent two nightsbeach accessrecommend renting an atvthe main roadlarge showerfree breakfastbanana pancakessmall hoteldusty roadhowler monkeysmin walkpollonice pooloff the beaten pathour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 355 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This property is absolutely gorgeous- from its location just steps from the best stretch of beach in Santa Teresa, to the exquisitely designed villas, immaculate grounds, clear swimming pool surrounded by tropical gardens, and the most friendly staff... all of the creature comforts are provided- comfortable bed, A/C, wi-fi, etc. Beautiful breakfast and lovely terrace to sit right outside the room... We would recommend this to anyone coming to Santa Teresa! The always smiling Ronaldo (as he said, I wish I could play football like Ronaldo but it is pronounced Ronald) was super helpful and always a pleasure to see! It's all right here, don't think twice!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie020239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANALAHOTEL, Recepcion at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your reviews and nice comments, we appreciate every single word and we are very happy that you had a great expirience! Hope you can come and visit Santa Teresa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Manala is definitely one of the best beach hotels we have stayed at. It is a small family run luxury hotel located at just steps from the beach of Santa Teresa, north of Mal Pais. Laura the owner or manager is a gentle lady, very knowledgeable and friendly. We stayed for 4 nights during March. The hotel has a gorgeous pool and garden setting. There also is a small restaurant with great food, Pizza, Pastas and more. Our kids had a great time. The beach is located approximately 100 yards from the hotel, great surfing. The hotel also has a list of trips. We took the horseback riding trip to Montezuma Waterfalls and a fun quad tour. We payed U$ 480 for the four nights + the additional for our kids. The roads in the area in pretty bad shape, but since we had rented a 4x4 Jeep and had no problem with it. Highly recommended hotel @ a very good price too.!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. we stayed in a room in the upper part, far away from the front desk, although the road is pretty quiet and even the rooms close to the road are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANALAHOTEL, Propietario at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us and the Hotel. We are going to be more than happy for having you back and enjoy of this great place one more time. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is simply amazing. The bungalows are very spacious and elegant. , the shower is huge and beautiful. You have 100% privacy in your bungalow. The hotel is perfectly located, since you cannot feel the dust from Santa Teresa's road. The service is great too. Everybody is willing to help you and recommend the best places to go. Besides, the restaurant, "El Pulpo", has the most delicious food. It was an amazing experience for me and my girlfriend, we forgot something at the hotel and they took care of it and sent the belonging back to us. Definetly you should visit this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sebas506zuiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANALAHOTEL, Propietario at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks for this review. We appreciate your positive comments about our Hotel, service and Restaurant. We will help you in any occation, becuase for us, the comfrt of our guest is our priority. Thanks again for chosing us and you are more than welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Manala and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very peaceful place. Set back off the dusty road, Manala is a little oasis with beautiful tropical gardens that are extremely well maintained. Rooms are spacious with aircon, fans and great size shower. We have travelled extensively through South America and Manala was one of the best places we have stayed at. Laura,Fabian and Ronaldo were extremely helpful and friendly. we went on a great fishing trip where we caught a record size snook! The restaurant staff very kindly cooked the fish for us for dinner. Ronaldo did some research for us and found a shuttle package back to the airport which was great value and included transfer, nights accommodation and airport transfer the next day. Highly recommend Manala as the place to stay in Santa Teresa..great staff, beautiful place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANALAHOTEL, Propietario at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thanks for your review. We appreciate everything mentioned and we will try to keep giving a good service to all of our guest. It´s great that you fished a record size snook!! Fishing is a really nice adventure and we are happy that you enjoy your holidays in Manala. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Manala bungalows are awesome. Spacious both inside and the space between each bungalow is generous. The bungalows are private and quiet, there is a huge shower and super comfortable bed. We have stayed at Manala twice in 15 months, this trip 3 friends joined us as well and loved it so much they stayed extra time. Manala is virtually opposite a track to the beach where the best surf break is. The two guys at reception are especially helpful if you want to organise bookings and trips - the guide for my horseride was brilliant. The continental breakfast is perfect, the resturant has good pizzas and fruit smoothies.

Room Tip: Bungalows 7 and 8 are best furthest from the road
Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wadders1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANALAHOTEL, Propietario at Manala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Great! Thanks for this review! We are happy that you and your friends enjoy the stay. We hope there is a third time! Please let us know if you need any advise or booking for your next trip. We enjoy guest like you and we wish that you really enjoy your vacations. We are here to help you. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews