We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect.”
Review of Surf Vista Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Vista Villas
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

there is nothing about this place to speak poorly of.
the view is the best i have ever imagined, the sunsets are perfect, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the deck space is out of control, you can hang with other guests or stay private to yourself, andy is sooo helpful and an incredible host/owner, his two dogs are sweethearts, and as long as you have a 4x4 of some kind to get up and down its two minutes from the most wonderful beach in the world. spent a week there in late november and it was a dream.
good for couples, on your own, or with friends....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Surf Vista Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 153 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

The accommodations are great for a couple's getaway or a quick surf trip with buddies. The rooms are spacious and clean, the wrap-around deck is perfect for a beer at sunset and the views are amazing. We had a 4x4 truck and stayed during the rainy season which made getting around easier and allowed us to explore the national park and different surf spots. This is perfect for a surf trip with a variety of sand bottom, rock and reef breaks withing 30 mins either direction. Andy and his staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in the Surf Vista villas for 2 weeks in September, we loved the view, and the place was superspacious, clean and we absolutely loved staying there. Andy has created a true gem there, if you are surfer or not , you will never forget the sunsets there. Juanco, Juan and Andy are very helpful and can supply you with tips, trips, surfboards and fresh Papyas :) @ location: Its a 10 minute walk down the hill to get to the beach, and a 15-20 minute walk uphill - if you are not fit you need an ATV or rental car.

Room Tip: I would settle for one of the upper apt. the view is just a bit better!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Surf Vista Villas might be a little bit of a hike to get to if you're walking, but the destination is definately worth it. The ocean and jungle views are incredible! We got to see some monkey families up close and personal off the back and side of the deck. There's a great cross breeze to help cool you down in the middle of the hot days. The room itself was enormous, with more than enough room for us (and more!). You have everything you need to stay in and eat. The beaches are very close by, just a short drive to my favorite - Hermosa!

Room Tip: Top floor has the best views!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

What a trip!!! I stayed at santa teresa surf vista villas for a couple of weeks and the service, layout of the hotel, were all money well spent. Early morning and sunset surf sessions followed by endless exploring on the peninsula via ATV or dirt bike was just what I was looking for and SVV came through with all the info to make an memorable trip. Oh and all you can drink coconut fridge in the back is just what you need after playing in the playa down below! Come for a visit, its WORTH it!!!!!!!

MIKE - Meyers, Ca

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keenacanrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A few of my friends and I stayed here for a week in July and had a great time. We had 3 out of the 4 Villas. When we first arrived we couldnt believe how nice everything was , even better than the pictures you see online. It really is a private getaway in the middle of the jungle. The staff was really friendly and ready to help you out with anything at pretty much anytime and the place is spotless clean. We all really enjoyed our trip and agreed we would all come back. The only negatives I can think of is the drive there. It was was an adventure itself to get to our place ( few hours on the freeway , ferry ride and unpaved rocky roads closer to Santa teresa ) 4x4 is a MUST. Once we reached our destination we realized it was all worth it. A great place to visit in Costa Rica if you dont want to be around the rest of the tourists. If you surf ( which none of us do ) , this place is even better but if you dont no worries. You will still have a blast. This place was one of the top places to stay in Santa Teresa and highly recommended by me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Abehzadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

An absolutely incredible view of the ocean and surrounding rain forest. Andy is a great guy and the concierge, Juan, is flat out awesome. He will hook you up with everything you need for the best price. Great people--Great place. Going Back ASAP.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Richie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 26 in Santa Teresa
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Vista Villas

Address: 150 Meters North of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Teresa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $63 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas is a new resort consisting of six luxury villas all with panoramic ocean/wave views. Each villa is complete with a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with hot water, a/c, new beds with posturpedic mattresses, ceiling fans, wireless capability and a huge deck with breathtaking views. Sunsets can't be seen from a better location and mornings are peaceful and serene with daily visits from exotic birds and howler monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Surf Vista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Vista Villas Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing