We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Vista Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surf Vista Villas
Save
You added Surf Vista Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

there is nothing about this place to speak poorly of.
the view is the best i have ever imagined, the sunsets are perfect, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the deck space is out of control, you can hang with other guests or stay private to yourself, andy is sooo helpful and an incredible host/owner, his two dogs are sweethearts, and as long as you have a 4x4 of some kind to get up and down its two minutes from the most wonderful beach in the world. spent a week there in late november and it was a dream.
good for couples, on your own, or with friends....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
65
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The accommodations are great for a couple's getaway or a quick surf trip with buddies. The rooms are spacious and clean, the wrap-around deck is perfect for a beer at sunset and the views are amazing. We had a 4x4 truck and stayed during the rainy season which made getting around easier and allowed us to explore the national park and different surf spots. This is perfect for a surf trip with a variety of sand bottom, rock and reef breaks withing 30 mins either direction. Andy and his staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in the Surf Vista villas for 2 weeks in September, we loved the view, and the place was superspacious, clean and we absolutely loved staying there. Andy has created a true gem there, if you are surfer or not , you will never forget the sunsets there. Juanco, Juan and Andy are very helpful and can supply you with tips, trips, surfboards and fresh Papyas :) @ location: Its a 10 minute walk down the hill to get to the beach, and a 15-20 minute walk uphill - if you are not fit you need an ATV or rental car.

Room Tip: I would settle for one of the upper apt. the view is just a bit better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Surf Vista Villas might be a little bit of a hike to get to if you're walking, but the destination is definately worth it. The ocean and jungle views are incredible! We got to see some monkey families up close and personal off the back and side of the deck. There's a great cross breeze to help cool you down in the middle of the hot days. The room itself was enormous, with more than enough room for us (and more!). You have everything you need to stay in and eat. The beaches are very close by, just a short drive to my favorite - Hermosa!

Room Tip: Top floor has the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meyers, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What a trip!!! I stayed at santa teresa surf vista villas for a couple of weeks and the service, layout of the hotel, were all money well spent. Early morning and sunset surf sessions followed by endless exploring on the peninsula via ATV or dirt bike was just what I was looking for and SVV came through with all the info to make an memorable trip. Oh and all you can drink coconut fridge in the back is just what you need after playing in the playa down below! Come for a visit, its WORTH it!!!!!!!

MIKE - Meyers, Ca

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keenacanrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A few of my friends and I stayed here for a week in July and had a great time. We had 3 out of the 4 Villas. When we first arrived we couldnt believe how nice everything was , even better than the pictures you see online. It really is a private getaway in the middle of the jungle. The staff was really friendly and ready to help you out with anything at pretty much anytime and the place is spotless clean. We all really enjoyed our trip and agreed we would all come back. The only negatives I can think of is the drive there. It was was an adventure itself to get to our place ( few hours on the freeway , ferry ride and unpaved rocky roads closer to Santa teresa ) 4x4 is a MUST. Once we reached our destination we realized it was all worth it. A great place to visit in Costa Rica if you dont want to be around the rest of the tourists. If you surf ( which none of us do ) , this place is even better but if you dont no worries. You will still have a blast. This place was one of the top places to stay in Santa Teresa and highly recommended by me.

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — the length of our stay
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abehzadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

An absolutely incredible view of the ocean and surrounding rain forest. Andy is a great guy and the concierge, Juan, is flat out awesome. He will hook you up with everything you need for the best price. Great people--Great place. Going Back ASAP.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.5 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#10 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Vista Villas

Property: Surf Vista Villas
Address: | meters north of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa 150, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas is a new resort consisting of six luxury villas all with panoramic ocean/wave views. Each villa is complete with a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with hot water, a/c, new beds with posturpedic mattresses, ceiling fans, wireless capability and a huge deck with breathtaking views. Sunsets can't be seen from a better location and mornings are peaceful and serene with daily visits from exotic birds and howler monkeys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Surf Vista Villas Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing